Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am willing to do overnight if needed. and weekends.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Stoney Creek
 

 

 
 
 
Melissa B.     Age 37      Female      Stoney Creek, ON  - Kingston road
 
Member ID: 84431 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is Melissa B. I am 35 years old. I decided that I wanted a career change. I was a hairdresser for 11 years and a server/bartender for 10 years. I have always wanted to become a Nanny. I have been babysitting since I was 14. I watch a lot of my friends kids and neighbour's kids. I guess you can say I am a kid at heart myself. I love to be outdoors, arts and crafts and keeping active. I am very outgoing, reliable, organized and a multi-tasker.
I have babysat kids w special needs, ADD, autistic and food allergies
my responsibilities have been taking/picking up kids from school. taking them to appointments or activities.
i enjoy swimming, baking, art and crafts, photography, event planning
I have first aid training and my criminal record check
i have nannied for three families. my last family had four kids.
willing to work weekends and over nighters if needed. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 0 references
I intend to keep the kids busy and active. arts and crafts, outdoor activities, games.
take them on field trips ex- zoo, science centre, the R. O. M, exercise their brains
make them feel comfortable and develop a professional friendship.
I have nannied for three families. last family I watched had 4 kids.
I have taken my first aid, CPR and defibrillator training and have a criminal record check.

References upon request

First family - 1 year
Second family - 1 year
Third family - 3 years
Fourth family - 1 year 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Rob and Sarah Ivany 
 
 
 
Cesar and Jacqui Toste