Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Crispina D.     Age 53      Female      Montreal, QC  - Decarie blvd
 
Member ID: 85111 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Crispina. I am 52 years old, married with 2 children. I am a responsible, trusthworthy and honest person. My hobbies are reading and cooking. I''ve been working aboard since 1989. Iíve worked in Hongkong for nearly 16 years, then moved to Italy where Iíve worked for 3 years. Both of my employers there were diplomats who worked with the World Food Program. My main responsibility is to take care of the kids especially when they need to go out of the country due to their job. When I arrived here in Canada on Feb 2, 2009 Iíve worked straight with my sponsor who are Jewish family with 3 children ages 7, 6 and 6 months baby.

I am still with my second employer since 2011, but I am looking for a part time job for thursdays and saturdays. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
In Hongkong, I was responsiblle in taking care of a German/Chinese 7 year old boy. Preparing his lunch box, playing, giving him a bath and putting him to bed. It is almost the same thing with a 2 year old Chinese girl i've took care next. Except that she was a toodler and needs a lot more attention than the 1st one.

In Italy my first work was withsingle Mom with a 6 year old boy. My work revolves only with the boy. Prepare his snack box, wake him up then dressed him for school and feed him breakfast before taking him to the school bus stop. Then picked him at 3 pm, give him snacks and supervised him with him homework, then playtime before supper which I also prepare and cook, Then bath and read him bedtime stories.

Next I have worked with a 3 months baby girl until I left for Canada 3 years later. This is the most challenging childcare I have experienced. I treated her like my first born daughter. All the love I didn't able to give to my own children, I have poured it to her. I am with her 24/7 besides that she sleeps with me all the time on the same bed. So when I left her it broke my heart.

When I arrived here in Canada, my sponsor has 3 children, ages 7, 6 and 6 months old. Same responsibilities as mentioned above. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training 
Bachelor Degree in Business Administration major in Accounting Short Course in Caregiving 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Crispina P. David 
I could provide more references upon request because i have to inform them first. Most of the time they would not answer calls with unknown no. Carole Jacubovic (1st employer) Paula Cholewa (present employer for more than 6 years and going) Jenn Filkinstein (worked partime for more than 3 years until end of Dec 2017) Tom Mede (part time for more than 6 years) Jodi (mother in law of Jenn) whom i work for on thursdays now while im looking for a more permanent partime job. 
 
 
Carole Jacubovic 
They don't need my services because the youngest child stays at school until 4:00 pm.