Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 16, 2014 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford


Alexandra P.     Age 24      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - Harvest Drive
Member ID: 85266 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi! I'm Alexandra. For the past three semester I have been enrolled in a College level Care Giving and Counselling program. I am part way through my four year degree but am looking to take a break and work full time. I love music (I play the piano, and some guitar), reading and writing. I have experience caring for children in many different settings. I'm from a large family, and have been caring for children from the time I was eleven years old. I'm excited about the possibility of finding a family to live with, as a child care provider. It's extremely important to me that the child/children I care for be encouraged to succeed and reach their full potential as they grow up, by both me and their parents. As a child care provider I feel encouraging learning, creativity and fun are among the most important things I can do as a caregiver in a child's life. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 3 references
I have been babysitting children of all different ages since I was eleven years old. I have a large family, and my sibling have all had children. I have quite a bit of experience caring for their kids. From the age twelve, to age sixteen, I provided regular childcare for a single mother with twin daughters. I developed a very close relationship with the mother and both girls. In addition to in-home child care experience, I also volunteered with a local children's club for several years as a games/events Coordinator Assistant. One of my older brother's was diagnosed with autism at an extremely young age. This disability effects his learning as well as his social skills. Living and caring for him and has given me some experience with special needs children. I've spent the last few months nannying for two great families; one with three girls under the age of five, and another family with two elementary school aged children. It has been a wonderful experience working with both families. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, College 
After graduating high school in 2010, I spent three semesters working toward my Bachelor of Arts in Care Giving and Counselling at Columbia Bible College. I hope to go back and finish my degree at some point. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 18, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff