Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 27, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Looking for after school care OR full time  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Kassandra B.     Age 31      Female      Calgary, AB  - Southland/elbow drive
 
Member ID: 85424 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an outgoing, energetic and caring person; I am very versatile and enjoy working with children. I have experience working as a nanny and also worked for VonKids. Using the utmost respect for the rules, I will complete the tasks required in your household.. As a hard worker, I have been employed in various positions within childcare, and have learned a great deal from them.

Interests

I am a very athletic person, I enjoy all sports and love being active. I played softball for 13 years and was MVP and captain of my team numerous years. I have travelled all across Canada for tournaments such as nationals which I attended three times and westerns once. I also love volleyball and played on my high school volleyball team in grade 10 where I was also an MVP. Iíve always been an active and energetic team player.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
Von Kids Dayhome 2009-2010
As a Dayhome assistant I work with a director to implement daily programming, assist with daily routines, engage in stimulating play and ensure the kids are having fun. Also when needed I fill in for the director which entails running the Dayhome and making sure the kids stay on task throughout the day.

Nanny 2010
I did a 6 month contract with a family, caring for one 2 year girl. Contact information available

Scotiabank 2010-2012
I am a teller at Scotiabank, some of my tasks include; accurately and efficiently process and record routine transactions for bank customers including cashing checks, accepting deposits and withdrawals, processing loan payments and money transfers. Promote and advise on the bank's products and services.

Janus academy 2015-2018

Resume available upon request with more details about recent jobs :)

Thanks for looking.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 30, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required