Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I am available anytime after 1:30pm  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Maybel D.     Age 40      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - Roberts avenue
 
Member ID: 85654 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am looking for a part-time job for senior/childcare or a housekeeper. I just move to Abbotsford from Vancouver. I live with my fiance and my kid here in Roberts Avenue. I have been working as a caregiver since 2005. I have a certificate for healthcare assistant with BC care aide registry. I am currently working morning shift the nursing home., but coming home after work is still early. I can work extra job from 2:30 to evening.. or I can work other jobs during my days off. I am very cheerful honest, friendly and loving person. I am hardworking, reliable and dependable.. employee, who works well on a team or independently.
I am looking to obtain my employment that can benefit from my education and work experiences
Thank you 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Hello there.. my name is Maybel. I am a mother of 2 girls, I have been working for over 13 years as a caregiver. I had experienced taking care of a newborn-10years old. I am very cheerful, happy, friendly and very honest person..
Please take a moment to review my profile
And it would be sincere pleasure to hear back from you soon..
Thank you 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I am a degree holder way back home (Philippines). bachelor in elementary education. I am a registered care aide here in Canada 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 16, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a care Aide and presently working at the nursing home in the morning TIL 1:30. I am very reliable and dependable employee who works well as a team or independently. I had experienced looking after a newborn-10years old..