Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 05, 2012 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Maribel G.     Age 56      Female      Calgary, AB  - 420 54th Avenue SW
Member ID: 85660 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
You can call me Bel, I'm 50 years old, happily married with two wonderful sons. Presently, I'm working in a daycare as a part time and looking for a full time job. I love kids so as elders because they are so fun to work with. I'm a very organized person, jolly, religious & with good family background. I used to take care of my grandmother when she was still alive and among her grandchildren I am her most favorite. I am also fun of making scrapbooks and other fun crafts.

I hope I can meet you in person. Thank you.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Tagalog 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 3 references
I had a nursery school for two years way back in the Philippines, 1994 - 1996. I worked in a dayhome as a substitute Program Director in Vonkids Dayhome, Calgary and presently working as a part time in a daycare, Macleod Trail SW, Calgary. I Just finished taking my ECE Level 1 and planning to continue it after I get my certificate. I had a CPR & police check.

In a daycare, I worked with 10 months old up to 3 years old children. I do program planning, craft activities, assist children in their everyday routine (eating, diaper change, potty), attend to their needs when they are upset or lonely, I play with them, sing, dance & read them books. In a dayhome, I do the same routine and prepare and cook for their snack and lunch. I keep their surroundings always clean and safe. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Early Childhood Education - Level 1 Bachelor Science in Food Service Administration, Philippines 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 27, 2012 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily