Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 02, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
  In light of the COVID 19 crisis shutting down schools, daycares and post secondary I am available for as long as needed  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Gabriela C.     Age 27      Female      Calgary, AB  - 20 ave NW
 
Member ID: 85882 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Respite 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a hard working young women, who has been working since the age of 13. I started cooking and cleaning at the age of 7 when my mom fell ill, so my repsonsability, and disipline levels are very high. I was homeschooled most of my life, so I can be very independant but also very loving. I have been working with children and have had cleaning jobs since I was 13.
Besides babysitting most of my experience with children has all been volunteer work, and children with complex needs as a developmental specialist. Aswell as being a nanny for a couple of very special families in Calgary, who I became very close to. I taught horse back riding lessons and also worked with 3-5 year olds at the Kamloops Boys and Girls club.
I have had the priviledge to build homes and work with orphans in a childrens home in both Tijuana Mexico and Ciaro Egypt.
I also recently have returned from an 12 month program in Germany with 3 months of that being in Israel and Jordan, where I had the opportunity to work with children along the Syrian boarder.
I was a tutor, peer helper and also did volenteer work at a retirement home. I am a people person and have worked in many areas with people including sales and working with childrens charities, such as UNICEF and PLAN CANADA
I have worked as a detailer for Northern Trailer, as well as a maid for Maids in BC.
I love to cook, and find house work relaxing. reading and writing are actvities I very much enjoy as well as sports and being active. I absolutly love school and I am hoping to obtain the funds to continue schooling in the future. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
In the past school years I was a full time Developmental specialist with G. R. I. T Calgary Society, working with very severe medically complex children under the age of 6

I have worked as a nanny for 2 families, both with infants and toddlers. Ages 0-6 years of age. As well as 6-10 years of age. I have experience in babysitting as well. I have nannied for a number of families with children of all ages.
Babysitting (St Johns ambulance babysitting certificate and basic first aid course)
Volenteer work - Working with orphaned children in Ciaro Egypt and Tijuana Mexico.
Working with 3-5 year olds and 6-10 year olds and the Kamloops Boys and Girls Club.
Camp counsillor, and riding instructor and Circle Square Ranch in Armstrong BC 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Currently an LPN student. I completley Highschool in 2010. I recieved scholarships and attended university for one year. I have completely a Babysiting course through st johns abulance, and am willinging to up grade. I also did an 11 month program in Germany recently. I hope to return back to school and continue my studies in the future 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Respite 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 23, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Paula Carby 
Boss with GRIT Calgary Society 4 years of work Worked as a Developmental Specialist 
 
 
Christa Harris 
Personal Friend for 7 years. Also owner and Boss of Calm Cleaning Services Work occasionally/as Needed writhing homes.