Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 20, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I wish my expected employer is a nice person and there are down to earth to the other people and treating them nice as a person, thank you  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Marites C.     Age 40      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 5577 knight st.
 
Member ID: 85991 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Marites castro 39 years old, married and have 2 kids, 7 and 6 years old. I finish my course as a midwifery, I worked as volunter in the hospital for 2 years in the philippines. year 1997 when I decided to work abroad in Hong Kong as domestic helper, I took care 2 year old and 4 year old, I stayed there for 6 years. and after that I took care new born baby for 1-1/2 years, and I diceded to apply here in Canada, I worked here as a live in caregiver, I took care 1 boy age 2 and girl 6 year old. I stayed there for 3 years. and also do cleaning all the household chores, I worked in the hotels, and office building. at present I am working in the spa as a floor manager, here in yaletown. I am very honest person, I worked very hard for my family, i, m very kind and nice person, i, ll do my very best to rendering my service and honing my potentials and skills in the field of my profession. and most of all I have faith in our almighty god.. god bless 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Bavarian 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
I took care new born babies and worked as a domestic helper in Hong Kong for 7 years. and 3-1/2 year in Canada, I took care 2, 3, 4, 6. 7, 1, years of age, I do all household chores. and as a live in caregiver here in Canada for 3-1/2 years. I worked as a housekeeper or night cleaners in Shangri-la and Sutton hotel and also in rosewood. at present I am the floor manager in the spa for 3 years until now. I am very hardworking person, very organize in my work, responsible, honest, patient, and very easy to learn more about new concept. you will not regret if your going to hire me. thank you. and have a nice day.. for now I prefer to do house cleaning and baby sit for afternoon until night Monday to Friday. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, College Child Education Courses 
I finished my course as a midwifery, in the philippines, I worked as a vollunter in the hospital, I took care new born babies, and kids. and all patients who have and illness.. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 07, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
If choose me I will do everything, and I rendering my services and honing my potential and skills in the field of my profession. you will not regret if your going to hire me.. thank you 
 
 
  References
 
angie rowell