Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 10, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am currently Nannying full-time but there is flexibility in my schedule.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Shayla Z.     Age 29      Female      Victoria, BC  - Shorncliffe Heights
Member ID: 86010 
Seeking work as a : Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi there,

My name is Shayla Zant and I am a Certified Holistic Doula Practitioner. I am trained in Prenatal, Birth, and Postpartum Support, and am the owner of Wildflower Doula Services in Victoria, BC. Although I have many years of experience as a nanny, I am currently focusing on Postpartum Doula Support, as it is my passion in life.

I have been a practicing Doula since I became certified in 2017, and when applicable am proud to incorporate a variety of Western and Holistic services into my practice including Acupressure, Herbal Medicine, Holistic Nutrition, Homeopathy, and breastfeeding support.

Postpartum Doula Support includes individualized care that will be provided based on your needs, but may include emotional and physical recovery from birth, infant soothing and care, breastfeeding support, light housekeeping, and assistance with meal preparation - day or night.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 2 references
Over the past 10 years I have worked primarily with infants and children aged 0-6 in a variety of settings:

Saanich Neighbourhood Place - Practicum Student; Childminder

Victoria Women's Transition House - Practicum Student; Children's Team Worker

Little Step's Therapy Services - Practicum Student; Behavioral Interventionist

Private Nanny - Beginning at 6 weeks of age for twins

Postpartum Doula - Newborn infants
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Community, Family, & Child Studies Diploma - Camosun College, 2011 Bachelor's Degree in Child and Youth Care - University of Victoria, 2014 Certified Holistic Doula Practitioner - Pacific Rim College, 2017 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
August 27, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise other household staff