Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 15, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening             
 Night  
 
 
  I took a Culinary Program at Art Institute of Vancouver to help me learn how to cook especially to my children as part of my transition as immigrant.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond
 

 

 
 
 
Arvie Llido T.     Age 48      Female      Richmond, BC  - Evancio Crescent
 
Member ID: 86069 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Nanny sharing 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
At present, Nanny-sharing is the best service I can be.
I am passionate and dedicated in every work I do. I have skills in arts and crafts, creative photography, with talent in dancing. I am involved in sports like swimming, softball, and badminton. I am organized yet flexible, patient yet a creative woman.
I have been a live-in nanny and housekeeper in the United States in between June 2003 to January 2011 in times I was attending post-graduates seminars and workshops connected to my Master's Degree in Photography at the Academy of Arts in San Francisco.
In times I was in the USA, parents who hired me sent me to first aid training while taking care of their children both infant and toddler. Housekeeping and cooking were part of my job. My primary duties were to take care of the children, feed them healthy foods, play with them both indoor and outdoor, reading and watching educational books and videos and fun-time with arts and crafts. And travel with the family.
As their family nanny, I have to secure the safety and the happiness of their children.

On December 31, 2011, we resettled here in Richmond, Canada as Permanent Resident of British Columbia. And by February 11, 2012, two great families were able to hire me as their occasional nanny (only when needed) for their infant and toddler at West Point Grey and Trout Lake Community. After January 2014, when their children went to pre-school, another family at Yaletown and in Richmond hired me as their part-time nanny.

When asked about a good restaurant to eat, I always declined for I know nothing, BUT ask about children's festivities and activities, parks and recreations. I have a lot of things to shares.

I loved to say that my time here in Canada was splendid for I share the achievements, growth and development of with my children and the children I am taking care of.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
I started working with children with my siblings since the death of my father in the year 1997. Due to financial needs, I have to work abroad and stay as live-in nanny and housekeeper since 2003. In the eve of December 31, 2011 our family migrated here in Richmond British Columbia.

And as a new immigrant that time, my HONEST best ability and potential is being MOMMY and a NANNY. (up until present) And luckily, February 11, 2012, I was given the chance to work as a live out nanny in the area of West Point Grey. Then recently as part time Nanny at Roundhouse Yaletown once a week while the mother attends her Masteral class.

I dealt with the children I took care differently according to their special needs, interest, attitudes and behaviour. The relationship of trust, love and confidence that was built between me and the children was rewarding. I saw their growth and shared their achievements and laughter. At times, we may fall due to ignorance like late on a specific event because I was not able to find it right away, and Playing the games on children's festivals which at times we end up not getting a price.

I am simply helpful to the primary needs of the family. I sometimes drive and pick the children to their schools and other activities outside school. And with the launching Storytime for Babies and Toddlers by the Vancouver Public Libraries, I drove the baby to each library nearby to attend storytime for free. If permitted my employers at times requested me to tutor their children. And arrange their birthday parties.

Yet, at present, I am offering NANNY SHARING with my 6 year old son if after school care is needed

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, Master's Degree, Certified Nanny Training 
I am simply a graduate of Bachelor of Arts Major in Mass Communication and tried to finish a Master Degree in Photography in San Francisco, California, USA while waiting for the approval of my immigrant visa application in Canada. At present, I am a Permanent Resident of British Columbia and my Masteral Degree is on hold. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Nanny sharing 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 03, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
organize and design children photo albums
 
 
  References
 
Tzvia Shelef 
Tzvia was my first employer who gave me her trust to take care of their children and their family in the United States of America in 2003 as their live-in around nanny. They spend money for my trip to travel with them in Hawaii and took care of their 6-month old baby boy and a 3 year old daughter. My work only lasted 5 to 10 months. Every time my visa is renewed, I worked for them again. They also have hired aupair in my behalf. The latest work I had with them as their live-in all around nanny was last January 11, 2010 in San Francisco while I was pursuing my Master Degree in Photography and ended November 18, 2010 because they have to re-settle in Israel. At present, they moved back to Sunnyvale, California after Tzvia successful thyroid cancer treatment in Tel-aviv. 
 
 
Junah Bahena 
Junah B works for the Philippines Overseas Labor Office, Philippine Embassy here in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. She once worked with my husband as her secretary while she was in the Philippines then.