Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Isabel S.     Age 44      Female      Surrey, BC  - 72 ave
 
Member ID: 86156 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi Parents.

I am Isabel and a licensed Early Childhood Educator. I am currently working in a Kindergarten/Childcare Center here in Surrey and worked as Nanny/ House Manager for one family in Vancouver for more than 5 years.
I am looking for a family who needs full-time care and new child/ children to nurture. Helping parents in raising wonderful children and making home full of laughter, fulfills me.
I also believe in the following ideas: having an open communication with parents, clearing the house rules, listening to the kids point of view, encouraging and praising them to do what is right and good, training kids to be independent and responsible, showing them how to respect others, and valuing parents hard work.
I make it a point to encourage kids in living a healthy lifestyle. I love being active with them. I enjoy singing, dancing, doing arts and crafts plus simple experiments with kids. I also love outdoor and spending precious moments with kids through bug hunting, dancing in the puddles, building snowman, enjoying picnics and appreciating nature. Although I am not good at baking, I can cook/ prepare simple meals especially Filipino dishes. Tidying the house is also natural to me, I believe that the environment affects the child ( how he/ she thinks and behave) that is why it is important to have a clutter free home or to teach the kids how to tidy up after playing and putting things in order.
I am ready to start another journey. Hope to hear from you soon.

All the best,
Isabel 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
March 2019- September 2019
Early Childhood Educator
Creative Kids- Willowbrook

Planned, implemented and evaluated children's activities and experiences such as circle time, art activities, simple experiments and games. Guided and cared for children 3-5yrs old. Ensured healthy and safe environment for children. Maintained positive and supportive relationships with parents, families and co workers. Performed daily clean up tasks.

June 2012- December 2017
Caregiver/ House Manager
Private Family

Worked hand in hand with parents in raising two children from three months old to eight years old. Organized fun indoor and outdoor learning activities. Followed house rules and disciplined children as directed by parents. Performed household chores such as cleaning, dish washing, vacuuming, bed keeping, washing and folding of clothes. Logged kidsí activities and reported milestone to parents.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License 
Early Childhood Education Sprott Shaw College- Surrey May 2018-April 2019 Health and Safety Course for Early Childhood Care Education Assistant taken at Vancouver Community College, June 2016 Everbright International Caregiver Academy Manila Philippines Caregiver NC II, December 2008 Six months live in caregiver course that covers the following modules Personality management, Conversational English, Home Management, Meal Management, Pediatrics, Geriatrics, Safety and First Aid, and On the Job Training on one of the respectable hospice in the Philippines: Hospicio de San Jose. The course develops the following competencies :provide care and support to infants, toddlers, children, elderly and people with special needs; foster social intellectual, creative and emotional development of children; alert response to emergency; maintenance of healthy and safe environment; first aid application; implement and monitor infection control policies and procedures; work in team environment; and practice career professionalism. Philippine Normal University, Manila Philippines Bachelor of Secondary Education Major in Social Science, April 1998 Four years course that prepares students to be a professional teacher for high school students. Subjects to be handled are the following: Philippine History, Asian History, Economics and World History.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Licensed Early Childhood Educator, Successfully completed Emergency Child Care First Aid and CPR, N Driver's License