Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 05, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night    
 
 
  Can work whole dayMon-Friday 7am-9pm & Saturday's whole day or babysetting or Elderly Caregiver at night too.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Markham
 

 

 
 
 
Wilma B.     Age 38      Female      Markham, ON  - Bakerdale Rd
 
Member ID: 86359 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am married and have 13yrs old boy, I graduated as a teacher from Philippines. I have more than 11yrs experience from other country including here in Canada includes elder caregiver job campanion bathing and grooming and child care. I also have taken safety awareness course in Singapore and taken cpr & first aid & toronto with my employer in Toronto. I can teach kids homework (tutorial), knows a lot of cooking, knows how to manage cleanliness at home and other house works. I do not need sponsorship because I am permanent resident here in Canada but I want to work with long term nanny/housekepper position with good relationshipo with employers, I am married & live with my husband & son here in Markham, we have vehicle but my husband drive for me because I am still practicing and I am going to school for my manual driving lesson. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
In Singapore I work in a Chinese family with 3 kids which is 7yrs old girl, 10yrs old boy & 12yrs girl, help the 7yrs old girl to bath and change clothes etc, prepare their foods or stuffs to go school, drop them & pick them and teach them at night when I finish my work in their shop or clean the house, ect. -work for 3 1/2 years

In Macau, I take care of 11yrs old girl and look after 78yrs old woman in everyday. help the little girl prepare to go school with her stuffs and lauch, teach her with her homeworks and project, clean the house ect. -i work on them for 3 0pyears

Here in Canada in Oakville area, I work in an Indian family with 2 kids which is 3months old boy when I just come here in Canada & 2yrs old little girl, I take care of them, feed them, give them bath, play with them and take them to the park, teach them ect.. clean the house & do laundry when they are slepping, cook launch & dinner for them. -i work on them for 9months

In Toronto I Work to Sandra & Subbohd family taking care of new born baby girl, feed & take her for bath, take her to activities programs with the mom, music, gymnastic etc., playdates & parks and house cleaning, laundry's, taking her out if I have too and cooking for the family. I also babysit on the weekends when they need me. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I graduate as a teacher in Philippines and Computer Literacy and I have taken safety awareness course in Singapore with Certificate for Caregiver. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I can also babysit at night if you need me. 
 
 
  References
 
Wilma Balanza 
Singapore 2 yrs finish contract with 1 employer Macau 3 1/2 yrs finish contract with 1 employer Canada 8 yrs with 3 employers 
 
 
Melanie Hall 
Reference for elder care to 94 yrs old lady Ms Judy 1519 897 0452