Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Jenna B.     Age 26      Female      Surrey, BC  - 191B and 73
 
Member ID: 86612 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am twenty-six years old and absolutely love working with kids. I am honest, reliable and responsible and have tons of long-term experience providing childcare. I have been working with kids for over ten years and have experience with multiples as well. I have a clear Criminal Record Check and Standard First Aid CPR/AED Level C and HCP.

I put my whole heart into spending time with your kids and think of it as more than a job. I love playing games, creative play, baking, reading books, swimming, crafts, etc. I am very creative and love to think of new ways to have fun. I have a safe, reliable vechice with 4 high quality car seats: 2 convertible seats (forward and rear facing) and 2 booster seats. I love to go for walks, take trips to the library, attend drop-in activities, have picnics and spend hours playing at the playground. I don't have a problem following the rules of discipline you have set in place, as well as keeping to a routine. I am able to cook meals, prepare snacks, etc. I will always make sure your home looks the same, or even better, than it did when I arrived.

I have spent five years working as a full-time nanny and thoroughly loved it. I am now a Special Education Assistant working full-time during the week for the Surrey School District. I available on weekdays after 2:50pm and weekends anytime. I also have experience doing overnights.

I have excellent references that you can contact.

I look forward to hearing from you :). 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
For the past ten years I have provided childcare for several families. I also was the Children's Ministry Leader at my church for three years, as well as taught school during that time. I am a Special Education Assistant working full-time during the week for the Surrey School District. I am available for weekdays after 2:50pm and weekends anytime. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 27, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed