Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 01, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I would like to work 2-3 days a week. (8-24 Hrs)  
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford


Gay T.     Age 63      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - Clearbrook Road
Member ID: 86757 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Caregiver 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi I am looking for a great family to work with. I have two grown sons and a granddaughter that I spend a lot of time with. I live in Abbotsford and I am looking for part time work, approximately 20-25 hours a week.. I am quite flexible for days and hours. I am willing to do some housekeeping as well. I love children. I have babysat ever since I was 12 years old. I am currently working for Nurse Next Door, from April 2014 to present. I worked at the Abbotsford Regional Hospital for 5 years as a Housekeeper. I was a Nanny, looking after a child for 2 years. I also was a live-in caregiver for a senior for 4 years. That involved; meal prep, personal hygiene, shopping, errand, appointments, housekeeping etc.. I have my First Aid, Food Safe, a License and reliable car. Please call me if you think I might be a good fit for your family. Thank you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
United Free Church 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
Hi I am looking for a great Family to work with. I started Babysitting at the age of 12 so I have many years of experience. I have cared for all ages from New Borns to Teenagers. I assisted at School with Kindergarten and Grade 1 classes. I assisted the Children with reading and crafts and activities, like a Teachers Aide but I had volunteered and I really enjoyed it. I was a Housekeeper for 5 years at the Hospital. I have been working for "Nurse Next Door"now for 6 years as a Caregiver. Just not enough hours. I would love to work 2 or 3 days per week. I have my First Aide, Whimis and a Clean Driver's Abstract, Food Safe Certificates. And I have a Clean Criminal Record Check. If you think I could be right for your family, please contact me, Thank you, Gay T 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from Howe Sound Secondary School with my Grade 12 Diploma. I have my Food Safe Certificate from Meadow Ridge College and I also have Whimis and First aide. I have several years of experience in Childcare and Housekeeping. Also have a clean drivers abstract and criminal record check. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Whatever is needed
Desired Start Date:
January 25, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Dennis Garbitt 
I worked for Dennis as a Nanny here in Abbotsford, BC for 2 years. I cared for 1 child and did some housekeeping. This job was only for a 2 year term, temporary help. 
Heidi Franz 
I worked at the Abbotsford Regional Hospital for 5 years. I worked in ER and in ICU. It was very fast pace and a very heavy workload. I did a lot of general cleaning and a lot of detail cleaning too. Thanks for your time.