Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 12, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
Hi everyone. My name is Kyla and I am 22 years old. I am currently looking for a P/T position as I am attending classes at MRU on Mondays and Wednesdays from 12:30pm to 10pm and Tuesdays 6pm to 9pm, but at the end of May I would be happy to switch to full time over the summer. I have spent the last few years gaining tons of experience working with children of all ages as a nanny, babysitter and most recently, an assistant teacher at a nursery in Dubai. I am able to start at anytime :) With the experience I have, I have endless activities for children that are both fun and educational. I have always absolutely adored working with children, I love to watch them progress as the months go by, it totally fascinates me. I am very patient, and I am able to react accordingly to basically any given situation. I love doing arts and crafts and finding fun things to do with the children I am caring for. I am a non smoker, I have had my drivers license and car for nearly 5 years, and I am I am happy to be around all pets. I hope to hear from your family soon. Thank you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 5 references
I have a lot of childcare experience. I have been watching children since I was 11 years old and have recieved nothing but very positive feedback. My most recent childcare position was as an assistant teacher at a nursery in Dubai, gaining a lot of helpful knowledge and skill, as well as a ton of activities that are both fun and educational. Prior to working at the nursery, I was a nanny for a nearly 2 year old wonderful little boy whom I took care of for 9 months, until he moved back with his family to Australia. I was a relief nanny in the summer of 2010 for a family with 4 children, and occasionally their 3 cousins. I also worked at the Calgary Stampede in the BMO Kids Zone. I have tons of references if they are needed. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
Currently attending Mount Royal University working toward a business degree 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 14, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Andrew Black 
I worked for Andrew and his wife, as a nanny, taking care of their wonderful boy for 9 months during their year in Canada from Australia. Unfortunately, this job was terminated because they returned to Australia. 
Nancy Bradich 
One of my babysitting jobs includes the Bradichs. I used this as a rerference as their daughter is a special needs child with down syndrome.