Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 25, 2012 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I would have my son with me at all times, and if there was a doctors appointment I would let you know so I could schedule around it.  
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Sarah L.     Age 28      Female      Calgary, AB  - 1715 31 AVE SW
Member ID: 86910 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Sarah Lilly, I was born in Cape Breton, Nova Scotia. In 1999 my mother and father made the life changing decision to move my twin sister, older sister and I out to Calgary. I would have to say it was the best choice they could have done for us!
I am 22 years old, and I am living with my Boyfriend Luke Terrill, we also have a son Nolan who is almost 18 months. I am currently working at Toys R' Us. But I am in the process of finding something better for me, that suits my needs better. I would love to babysit/care for another child or two, that way I could spend time with my son as well, I believe these times are the best to get Nolan interacting with other children. That's why getting to know another family would be best for us all. I am very caring, and enthusiastic when it comes to kids of all ages. Working and seeing them learn gives me a sense of responsibility and satisfaction that's unfulfilled in any other job atmosphere. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 0 references
2004- Twin sister and I put our names in the Acadia Community book as babysitters. We've babysat 3 families children from that resource. One family invited us to their wedding to watch their 2 girls on their big day!
2004- Twin sister and I started babysitting a family friends 2 children the little girl was 4 and the little boy was 6. we babysat them till 2007.

2007 my nephew was born 2009 my niece was born. I have babysat them numerous times

2010 My son was born!

I am very experienced with children. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I graduated from Lord Beaver Brook High School in 2008. I do not have my CPR or Babysitting License but I am very Willing to get those! 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
I could tansport children by foot, to parks, schools ect. in walking distance (no lisence)
Desired Start Date:
March 15, 2012 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required