Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 17, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  As I work on call with the district, I am only available evenings and weekends.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Morgan G.     Age 28      Female      Victoria, BC  - Oak Bay Ave
Member ID: 87106 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi. Although right now I am employed with the school district, I make myself available as much as possible for work so feel free to give me a shout for evening or weekend work. :)
I am very friendly, responsible, and easy-going. I enjoy travelling, meeting new people, and living an active lifestyle, while maintaining a safe and fun environment.
I have always had a passion for working with children and have done so for most of my life.
I would love the opportunity to work for you and your family.
Hope to hear from you. - Morgan. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 4 references
I have worked with a variety of families since the age of 13, and have worked with up to 7 children at one time of various ages.
I have recently relocated to Victoria where I currently work for sd61 as an educational assistant. I moved from Penticton where I worked as a substitute education assistant within sd67. I was also employed as a assistant leader for an after school gym club program through the City of Penticton. I have work as well as volunteer experience with the Dragonfly Pond Family Society. I do Respite work, and also volunteer work throughout the community including Relay for Life, and the SPCA.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Special Needs Educator Certificate, Occupational first aid, Non violent crisis intervention 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 06, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have learnt basic Sign Language through a course at the College and I am in the process of teaching myself more. :)