Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Willing to babysit some evenings til 11pm with sufficient notice.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Laval
 

 

 
 
 
Sheila O.     Age 37      Female      Laval, QC  - eliot
 
Member ID: 87130 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Caregiver for 11yrs. I have 11yrs experience in childcare and a mother to an 18mons old boy. I have taken cared of twins girls, twin boys, twin boy and girl, and ages from 6mons to 14 yrs old. 4yrs of experience in elderlycare. Have taken cared of elderly people with Alzheimers, fractured hip and bedridden. I am a very caring, responsible, hardworking, punctual and patient person and I expect my employers to be considerate and caring too. I am a happy-go-lucky person and optimistic. I like physical activities such as sports. I like organizing and cooking. I love reading books. I am good in computer and I can speak french for everyday living. I am always willing to learn and evolve. I love kids because I took care of my younger siblings and elderly people because I grew up with my grandparents. The purpose of life for me is to care for life. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Pick up and drop off from daycare or school, meal preparation, feeding, light housekeeping, laundry, kids activities inside and outside home, doctorís appointments, attending school events, over-all hygiene, potty training, administering medications, involvement in cognitive development. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Completed 6mons fulltime caregiverís course for elderlycare and chilcare. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 26, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Available upon request as employers are doctors.