Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 11, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night            
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Comox
 

 

 
 
 
Mataya W.     Age 32      Female      Comox, BC  - Chinook Drive
 
Member ID: 87311 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I am 30 years old and and currently attending NIC. I took my ECCE and worked at Beaufort Children's Center and Tigger Too. I recently returned to college this year part time. I am taking electives to get my teaching degree. I was nanny for five years before taking ECCE and have lots of experiance caring for infants and children of all ages.
I love to knit in my spare time, play the piano and am learning guitar. I enjoy riding my bike, taking our golden retriever for big beach walks, hiking in the summer and spending time with my friends. I sing in an auditioned youth choir once a week. We range from 16-36 it's my highlight of the week.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
I started babysitting at the age of 12 and when I graduated from school I was a nanny fr a few differnt familes. I took care of two girls for two years and then their mom went on mat leave I cared for a 6 week old baby and another family who had a one year old. After I took on another job part time and I cared for three children and sometimes four when the older sibling was home. I worked in a day care for a year and right now I am a sub when needed. I graduated from ECCE but recently made the decision to go back to school. Iím in the process of applying to the bachelor or education program at VIU for September 2020 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training, ECE License, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
I have my Early Childhood Education certificate and five year license to practice. I also have current first aid and many years of child care experience. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Jennifer Riley 
This person is my choir director and I took care of her four children two days a week and still do occasional babysitting for the family when needed. I have worked for this person for 5 years. 
 
 
Sue MicGiffen 
Sue MicGiffen was my room supervisor when I worked at Beaufort Children's Center