Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 29, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Grace L.     Age 44      Female      Oakville, ON  - 359 kerr
 
Member ID: 87811 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there,

I am Grace worked as a nanny/ caregiver to a 19 year old girl with Developmental Cognitive Disabilities for 5 years. I like cooking and baking and took a course Baking and Pastry arts at George Brown College in Toronto, I am honest, hardworking, reliable, take pride with my job. and always do my best in everything that I do. I like an open communication with my employer to ensure a smooth and good relationship with them. Also I am a loving and caring to children. I looking forward for an interview.
Thank you very much.

Sincerely Yours,

Grace 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jehovah's Witness 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
My experience was taking care of my own child and that having a job for chilcare is like taking care of them as my own child. Prepared nutritious meals on time with proper food handling, maintain safe and clean environment, give them a bath and supervise them when they play and to help them to develop their mental, physical and motor skills is very important to me. Grooming, playing with him, reading, assist school work. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, Caregiver certificate 
Currently On Personal Support Worker Program Caregiver course- 2001 Bachelor of Science in Commerce major in Management - 1995 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Jane Bullbrook 
I worked with her family for 5 years in Oakville. Her daughter is 21 now and they don't need a nanny. 
 
 
Dr. Jared Fein 
Worked with his family to care for his wife who died with an ALS also known as Lou gehrig disease for 5 months.