Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 29, 2012 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Mission


Teresa M.     Age 47      Female      Mission, BC  - Stave Lake and 5th Avenue
Member ID: 87949 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a proud mother of a wonderful 5 old daughter and an aunt of 6 nephews and 3 nieces. Through my experiences of being an aunt and a mother, I would bring many benefits to a nanny position. I have enjoyed all the stages of my daughter from infant to toddler. I am a true believer in leading a healthy active lifestyle; walking, play in the park, dancing, crafts, baking, healthy eating, reading, proper rest is part of our weekly routine. Providing children with a safe and happy environment is what every child deserves.

I would provide a loving nurturing environment, with much praise and patience. I am able to offer care in my home or your home. I hold a valid driverís license with a safe driving record. I do not currently have my first aid but will have one obtained by the end of March 2012.

I am currently a part-time nanny for two lovely girls (age 3 and 9 months) two days a week (Tuesday and Saturday) and love my job! I am looking to work a few more days a week in the Mission/Abbotsford area.

Being blessed with children is one of the greatest gifts one can receive. I look forward to discussing my qualifications further with you.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 2 references
5 + years
Providing a safe fun enviroment for children. Offering inside, outside playtime, reading, crafts, circle time, free play. Providing healthy snacks and meal time. Offering praise and patience and love. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 02, 2012 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required