Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
  Part rime for now.. but once my daughter will be 5 days in school then I will take full time job  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Melchiades T.     Age 45      Female      Toronto, ON  - Danforth Rd. and Warden Avenue
 
Member ID: 88063 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
First of all, I am a very respectful employee, very patient and a kind-hearted person. I was a teacher back home, I taught in prep, elementary and high school for 12 yrs, have a 22 yr old son and a 3 year old daughter, I am fun of making crafts with kids, reading books, painting, play dough activities, gardening, cooking and baking. I have experienced taking care of infants, toddlers, and grown up kids. with my 12 yrs teaching experienced and 11 yrs experienced of being a nanny plus My personal experienced with my own children, I can say that I learned a lot of skills.
I can also take care of elderly people with my PSW education..
also for special needs.
I am very patient and can work under pressure..
I am willing to learn new things.. I can follow recipe books..
thank you and hope to hear from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Serving meals and snacks for kids, preparing lunches for kids, giving kids bath and dressing them up, preparing activities to keep them busy, helping them with projects and home works, reading books for kids, making crafts and baking with the kids. putting kids for rest during their rest period. sterilizing bottles, preparing formulas, and preparing baby food, feeding the baby. going for a walk with the kids, play games with them, going to parks and water parks with the kids. taking care of kids by myself during parents went out of the country for vacation. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, ECA License 
Bachelor in Secondary Education( PEHM teacher- Physical Education, Health and Music) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CPR training, First Aid training, PSW, Food handling cert. 
 
 
  References
 
Valda Gustav 
Kind, lovable, can be trusted,hard working woman