Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 28, 2012 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Airdrie


Dustin A.     Age 36      Female      Airdrie, AB  - 3205-600 Towerlane Dr. SW
Member ID: 88244 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Dustin (preferred name Shay) and I am 30 years old and single. I have taught in two private schools, 2 years in Linden, and 1 year in Nova Scotia, teaching grades 3-6. I love children and being active. I love computers, pets (especially dogs), and I love all sports. I personally love to mentor youth and others in relationships. I am thinking about enrolling in an online counselling school to obtain certificates in the counselling field. I have coached U6 soccer and Jr. High boys basketball as well as Jr. High badminton. All around I love working with children. Currently I am a babysitter for a family in Airdrie a couple of times a month in the evenings when they have other obligations. I have volunteered as a youth leader and as a mentor for the Young Women of Power workshops in Calgary which takes place every Thursday evening. I am reliable hard working, and believe that honesty, integrity, patience, and love are essential when building relationships. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 3 references
I have worked as a teacher, teaching grades 3-6. As well, I have been a teacher's assistant for Jr. High and helped out in the elementary end when needed. I have helped out with friends children, babysitting when needed, as well as helping out when the mom becomes overwhelmed. I currently babysit for a family in Airdrie and I always make it a priority to show children that they are valuable and worth hearing. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, College 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
March 29, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed