Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 14, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga


Chun Li W.     Age 48      Female      Mississauga, ON  - Dundas & Dixie
Member ID: 88582 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello dear prospective employers.
I am a nanny with a delightful personality and the nature of loving children. I find that taking care of children is a career fits me perfectly and is also most rewarding. I am always passionate and proud of what I do. Since the year of 2002, I have been working in the kindergarten and serving families for 15 years. The children under my care aged from newborn - 8 years old. From different countries and families, they have given me the same reward of my career and the greatest satisfaction of my life. I consider myself as a parenting partner. While enjoying the great pleasure of taking care of children, I also work with parents as a team, always ensure that my efforts are meeting children¡¯s needs and serving the purpose of family education. A heart full of love for children, with the extensive experiences and hands-on skills that I gained for so many years, is what makes me a confident nanny - if you are looking for a reliable, trustworthy person to join your team raising your precious little ones, look no further - I am here ready to provide you the best service. Thank you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Mandarin, English, Mandarin 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
As a former kindergarten teacher & manager and a professional childcare provider with over 15 years of experience, I have been recognized as a dedicated, diligent childhood educator with great passion for children, a trusted parenting partner, a patient, nurturing, reliable nanny. I have acquired abundant experience and knowledge from the practice of teaching students, running the kindergarten and caring for the children & families. Currently I am enjoying taking care of 2 adorable twin boys from when they were 1 year old, and below is another example, it's typically what I did every day with my last employer:

Full time live - in nanny, Ages of children upon hire: 4, 6&8 years

Driving the children to & from school and activities such as piano lessons, going to library, parks, swimming lessons, visiting the zoo, the Science Center etc; Taking care of 3 meals & snacks for the family, cooking family dinner according to recipes;Following through the established family disciplinary rules, to ensure that the children are behaving well, are doing what is right; Responsible for doing laundry, grocery shopping, light housekeeping and running other errands; Supervising the children's homework and helping them with piano practicing; Planning age- appropriate activities when the children are at home, arranging play date etc. Some nights babysitting, occasionally holidays or overnight babysitting.

If you think that I am that kind of person you are looking for, please feel free to contact me. Thank you and wish everybody good luck.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
I am good at cooking chinese food and cooking western food according to recipes
Desired Start Date:
July 24, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise other household staff