Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 22, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I can work the occasional evening if needed :)  
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in St. Albert


Wendy W.     Age 53      Female      St. Albert, AB  - Bellerose Drive
Member ID: 88836 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Personal Assistant or House Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Wendy, I am a positive person with bounds of energy. I am hardworking, trustworthy & a woman with high morals. I am artsy and creative, I love to laugh & I have a zeal for life.

I have had some absolutely amazing people I have had the opportunity to work for. My latest position was as a house manager for 2 doctors. They have 3 wonderful children and are a busy household. I started with this family full time in 2011.

I have been a personal assistant for a gentleman & his children for over 4 years. I was able to assist in many of his upscale corporate events as well. I am a floral designer and do event planning, so this was the perfect combination.

I am very happily married, have 2 girls 30 & 27. Our 31 year old is married & has 4 boys :) Our 27 year old is married & has a toddler and a 1 yr old :)

My schedule is pretty flexible and I can adapt to most environments & situations.

Please call me to meet me for an interview.
Thanks a bunch

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I have raised 2 daughters & have 5 beautiful grandsons.

When my girls were young I babysat infants, toddlers, preschoolers & school age children.
I like to provide not just healthly nourishing snacks but atmosphere for them to grow into happy & full rounded adults.

My last position as House Manager, I prepared the children's lunches, made them breakfast and drove them to school and after school events. If needed, I would stay over night when the parents were out of town. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, College 
All my college education is in the arts. Interior design & decorating, Event planning & floral design 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Personal Assistant or House Manager 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
shopping, banking, decorating, field trips
Desired Start Date:
March 17, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Special one of my specialties!!
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have a resume for you to go through as well 
Alice Lawrence 
She's a character reference. I've known Alice over 20 years and have worked together on many projects over the years. 
Lloyd McDonald 
I know Lloyd from Fast track to Cash Flow where he was Vice President of Sales and Business Development Lloyd was responsible for engaging new business and investment opportunities, performing due diligence & managing staff.