Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Meaghan C.     Age 25      Female      Langley, BC  - #303- 20895 57 Ave
 
Member ID: 88855 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

My name is Meaghan and I am 25 years old. I am a fully qualified teacher teaching a grade 2/3 split class in the Langley School District. I am looking to tutor elementary aged students on the weekends throughout the school year as well as during spring break/summer break.
Please contact me with any questions. I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Meaghan

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
-Various baby stitting jobs for the past six years, children ranging from ages 1-12.
-Volunteered at Belmont Elementray in a grade 3 classroom.
-Volunteered at Betty Gilbert Middle School in a grade 6 classroom.
-Classroom teacher in grades 1-3 classrooms for 2 years.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, BC teaching certificate 
Attended Brookswood Secondary from September 2006- June 2011. Completed Bachelors Degree at UFV from Sept 2011- April 2017. Completed Bachelor or Education at SFU from Sept 2017-August 2018 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 13, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
 
 
  References
 
Chris Vogel 
General Manager at Coza where I have been employed for 2 years until present. Reference letter availible upon request. 
 
 
Mary Krische 
Counselor and Acedemic advisor at Brookswood Secondary. Reference Letter availible upon request.