Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 31, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Weekdays anytime after 4 and weekends any time.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville


Katherine P.     Age 27      Female      Oakville, ON 
Member ID: 89128 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi there. My name is Katherine and I am a Full-time Early Childhood Educator in Halton and currently looking for the some extra hours in the evenings and weekend.

I am a recent graduate from Brock University where I obtained my Bachelors of Honours Degree in Early Childhood Education (2018). Prior, I earned a diploma in Early Childhood Education from Mohawk College (2016).

My experience includes working part time and full time for a wonderful licened child care centre in Burlington for 4 years. During my time as a student, I would work part time and full-time during the summer with toddler and preschool-age children. My role as an Early childhood Educator was to plan and implement age appropriate learning experiences that allowed children to explore, learn, and engage in hands-on activities that supported all areas of development and all children`s interests, skills, and needs.

In 2019, I received an opportunity to work as Full-time Early Childhood Educator in a Kindergarten classroom in Halton. Therefore, I am looking for extra hours in the evenings ( after-school) and weekends.

I am flexible with hours. However please keep in mind I work during the day, therefore will be able to work anytime after 4 pm.

I am available anytime on the weekend.

If you have any other questions, feel free to ask.

The following is a quick review of what I have to offer you and your family:

- 4 years of Experience
- Degree + Diploma in Early Childhood Education
- Can obtain an up to date Police check ( if requested)
- CPR certified ( Expired during COVID19 and will be renewing once available to do so)
- Provide own transportation
- Flexible hours
- Willing to work Oakville/Burlington/Milton
- Charge only 20/hour.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 0 references
4+ years of working with toddler, preschool, and kindergarten-aged children

Bachelor of Honours Degree and Diploma in Early Childhood Education obtained from Brock University and Mohawk College. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
Brock University- Bachelor of Honours Degree in Early Childhood Education Mohawk College- Diploma in Early Childhood Education  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 03, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily