Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I am available at all times during the summer. Normally I would say that during the school year, my hours are less flexible, (depending on whether or not I find a teaching contract), however I am considering nanny work full-time (and longer term) if the position is sustainable. I go to university some evenings a week.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Michal R.     Age 30      Female      Montreal, QC  - Cavendish/Kildare
 
Member ID: 89245 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there,

My name is Michal and I am a McGill University graduate with a B. Ed in Kindergarten/Elementary education. I am a young teacher who still enjoys working as a caregiver during the summers or when I am not on contract. I am currently in the process of specializing in my field, earning a certificate of inclusive education at McGill (working with students who have special needs). I am one of five in my family (the oldest), and married. I also have four awesome cats (it's a long story…).

Childcare work has always come naturally to me. I am a very positive person, and I am sensitive and friendly. I have always been creative and energetic and I love having fun. I view babysitting as an opportunity to engage and interact with the children I care for. I am good at maintaining parents' routines and creating fun and exciting things to do. Safety is always a priority. I am entertaining and outgoing, but can be assertive if need be. I am always fair and believe that children need to be treated with as much respect as adults do. I am responsible and allergy conscious. I have experience working with children who have multiple severe allergies, so I am also Epipen trained.

I have over 10 years of babysitting experience (including with infants and multiples). My responsibilities have included supervising children while parents are away, playing games, arts and crafts, sports, going to the park, preparing light meals, helping with homework, bath- and bedtime routine, helping out at birthday parties and being a mother's helper, etc.

I have been trained and certified in CPR twice since 2006, although my certification is no longer valid. Besides babysitting, additional work experience with children include teaching contracts, substitute teaching, four years of teacher-training, summer camp (sleep-away camp and day camp) work experience as a councilor, supervisor and assistant director. I have also worked as an after-school homework program tutor, English-as-a-Second-Language teacher (abroad), after-school program animator, facilitator and daycare assistant (abroad).

I loved all of my jobs, because I love working with children.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French, Hebrew 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
2005-present - Over 10 years of experience babysitting, including infants, multiples and children with severe allergies.

2004-2010 - A combined 6 years of experience at day camps and sleep-away camps as CIT, councillor, head staff and assistant director

2008-present - 4 years of teacher training in public, private and denominational schools; teacher contracts, substitute teaching and an affection for working with children with special needs (leaning and behaviour difficulties).

2009 - ESL teaching at the Chinese-Montreal Mandarin school at Vanier College

2007-2008 - After-school homework program tutor

2007 - ESL teacher, daycare assistant and after-school program animator and facilitator in a low income neighbourhood abroad.

2007 - Volunteered at a children's home abroad (foster home-type residential school) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Special Needs Educator Certificate, Process of completing inclusive eduation certificate (special need some) Education degree; education workshops, conferences, inclusion (special needs) and multicultural education included in degree 
Graduated Trafalgar School for Girls in 2005 Graduated Marianopolis Honours Social Science, with an additional honours certificate McGill - Golden Key International Honours Society & Deans' Honour list 1 year spent abroad (education and volunteer gap-year program) Some first aid and CPR courses taken over several years. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 21, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
My salary is negotiable based on what my duties are, the number of children I care for and where I have to travel, etc. Please don't hesitate to call and ask. While I have been trained in First Aid and CPR several times in the past (including by the Red Cross), I am not currently certified. Please be advised. 
 
 
  References
 
Cindy Morantz 
I have been working for Cindy and her two children (one with severe allergies) until her children grew up. We met when I was her daughter's councillor at camp and we have remained close ever since (2007-present!). Please contact me for her phone number. 
 
 
Micaela Fassina 
Micaela is a mother of five children and I started working for her when her set of twins were born in 2012. Please contact me for her reference letter. Suzy Iaconno suzieiacono@gmail.com Suzie is a mother of three. When she came in from out of town, I cared for two of her children (aged 20 months and 4 months) for the duration of the summer. We went for walks, to the park, we danced and played and I helped mom serve meals and run errands.