Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 06, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I am available from July 12 - August 13, and possibly during the fall semester though it would depend on how our schedules line up  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Ruth A.     Age 29      Female      Victoria, BC  - Oak Bay
 
Member ID: 89258 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am an honors student at UVic, studying psychology and social work. I am also an artist and avid gardener, with dreams of incorporating art, counseling, my own family and farming into a life on the gulf islands in the near future. I grew up on the mainland, but Vancouver island is home. Having lived in Vitoria for 10 years, I have explored and traveled much of it. I currently work as a gardener, but I miss working with kids and would love to fill my last bit of summer with fun, rewarding work that I know so well.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with kids all through my 20's and absolutely love it. It also comes easily to me and I find a lot of joy in it.

Most recently (ending in 2016) I worked as a nanny for a family here in Victoria. When I started the children were 1 and 3. I stayed with them for two years, working full time, and sometimes caring for their cousins in addition. I took care of all primary caregiving roles as well transportation, play dates and household chores.

Prior to that, in July 2012, I flew to Australia and worked as a full time aupair in the outback for three girls aged 6 months, 2 years and 4 years.

In Vancouver (June - August 2011) I worked as a bike instructor at Pedalheads, teaching children as young as three, in groups of 10 or more, how to bike. And through middle school I did lots of babysitting and volunteered at after-school care facilities.

Overall I absolutely love working with kids, and am excited to find the right fit again. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
*I am working on my bachelors in Social Work at UVic, just finishing up second year *I will need to my CPR 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 28, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am willing to negotiate my salary, though I know that I offer excellent child care ( as well as housecleaning and cooking) which is backed by my references. Additionally, my education at post-secondary and external personal studies in somatic therapy add additional value to my services. 
 
 
  References
 
Jennifer Etele 
I worked for Jenn and her husband Bob for two years out of their home here in Victoria. I cared full-time for their two kids aged 1 and 3, as well as taking care of household chores. Reference letter available 
 
 
Amara Doyle 
I worked for Amara and her husband, Stuart, as a full time nanny for their three daughters aged 4, 2, and 6 months. I worked with the family for 6 months, continuing to travel Australia after. Reference letter available