Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 07, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley


Joannie R.     Age 54      Female      Langley, BC  - 208 Street
Member ID: 89490 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a compassionate, nurturing, energetic, kind, loving, responsible, honest woman who absolutely adores children (and animals). I have helped raise my two nephews, now 20 and 15. I also have been a nanny for many families in the past, caring for children from newborns to toddlers to teens.
I am a single woman with no kids of my own. I like to think I live a healthy lifestyle. I love to cook and entertain, ride my horse, hang out with my dog, garden and hike.
My perfect job would to be a nanny for two or more children. I would love it if there was a pet thrown in the mix as well. I love to cook and like to make healthy meals and snacks for children and I love to have fun with them and teach them in a positive and fun way.
I am super reliable, mature, compassionate and nurturing. I will care for your children like they were my own.
Ideally I would like to work two or three days a week, Monday to Thursday. I would have to ask at least $16 00 an hour.
Please feel free to call me at any time if you have any questions that I can answer for you.
Warm Regards,
Joannie Raddysh

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
Hi there,

I love kids. Anyone who knows me can vouch for that. I have been taking care of children from newborns to teens for many years, including my nephews, friends' children and many families. I am kind, caring, reliable, fun and a little bit quirky.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization