Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 15, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Airdrie- Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Wiesje T.     Age 48      Female      Airdrie- Calgary, AB 
 
Member ID: 89675 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am interested in becoming a part of your family.

I grew up in the Netherlands. In a family of five, I am the fourth child. I grew up in a loving, warm home, with lessons instilled to make me who I am today. I have traveled abroad to many countries and can speak various languages. I learned about many cultures, people, and myself.
I immigrated from the Netherlands where I worked as a Personal Aide and Nanny for 9 years.
I was complimented as reliable, loving and organized helper for the families I have worked for.

We moved to Canada because of my husbands work. I have since worked in care taking services and being a mother. I have 2 daughters and are very precious to me.
I enjoy caring for infants and young children. I am patient, kind and understanding with them.
I value orderliness and cleanliness, but also value a child having the opportunity to be creative and safely experimental. I am happy to clean up; because I believe, a clean, organized home is a happy, healthy home.

I am a person who is serious about work and always punctual
I have had many leadership opportunities in assisting nurseries in churches, schools and preschools that involved me being responsible for young children, and organizing programs and schedules for them. I was a mentor to these young children, with my main goal being to help them grow.

I also have worked in a hotel as a housekeeping manager. I have experience working with high-profile families.

In my years of experience, I have worked with infants, twins, children and those with disabilities.

I have taken them on walks, fed them, bathed them, changed their cloths and diapers, making sure that they are warm at all times, cleaning their environment and out-door activities.

I am a positive thinker, and love to make others laugh. Also I love going out-doors, gardening and love all kinds of pets.

I am excited for any opportunity involving child care and being a part of your family.

I look forward to hearing from you and answering any further questions you might have.

Yours Sincerely,

Wiesje
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Dutch, English, German 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Childcare Related Experience

Babysitter for Various Private Families, the Netherlands.

Provided part time casual babysitting services for various families to children aged 0-10

Responsibilities included:

Watching and looking after the children when the parents were away.
Maintaining a healthy and safe environment around the children
Making a positive relationship with the children by designing creative games and activities for children, so that they could learn and have fun at the same time.
Prepared meals in the absence of the parents and made children eat on time as per their daily routine.
Made sure that children enjoyed the company by taking them out for walks and fairs and kept a close watch on their activities.
Overnight stays.

Volunteer Nursery Church, the Netherlands.

Provided a safe, secure, nurturing, clean and efficient care to children, aged 0-6 years old

Responsibilities included:

Playing with the children or directing their play.
Reading to them.
Gave patience and love.
Relating the events of the day to the lesson and theme in words the child could understand.
Familiar with emergency procedures.
Helped them with toilet activities.

Baby Caregiver for Private Family, the Netherlands.

Provided care to mother and new born baby, including meeting physical and emotional needs.

Responsibilities included:

Assisted in post-delivery recovery and helped transition of baby into a regular schedule.
Assisted and educated family in newborn care including feeding, changing, bathing, infant laundry, sterilizing bottles.
Bottle fed the baby and helped mother in breast feeding during day times.
Established a feeding and sleeping schedule, and made the newborn oriented to a time.
Documented all activities and baby responses.
Coordinated with baby s clothes laundering, changing bed and bathing the child.



Nanny and housekeeper for Private Family, the Netherlands.

Provided child care for 2 children aged 4 and 2 years and housekeeping to the family.

Responsibilities included:
Helped children with every day routines for example toileting, dressing, eating and sleeping.
Gave assistance to personal care and grooming needs such as combing hair, trimming nails, brushing teeth.
Provided potty training.
Managed all aspects of daily routine including meals and hygiene.
Performed plain first aid in emergencies.
Transported children to doctor s appointments and other visits.
Responsible for maintaining family houses in a clean and orderly condition.
Managed household duties such as errands, laundry, grocery shopping.
Classroom Assistant Elementary School, the Netherlands.

Provided assistance in helping students aged 4-8 years during group instruction and independent study.

Responsibilities included:

Perform duties as per the instructions provided by the head teaching staff.
Study the behaviour of the students and guide them on building confidence and handling responsibilities effectively.
Supervise activities of the students, enhance their interest, and encourage them to improve their performance.
Work along with the head teaching staff and prepare teaching materials.
Provide students with a safe, healthy and encouraging environment to study.
Familiar with emergency procedures.
Part-time Nanny and Housekeeper to Various Private Families, the Netherlands.

Provided child care aged 4-14 years old and housekeeping to various Families.

Responsibilities included:
Stimulated child growth and foster an appreciation and love for learning and life.
Supervised children s fun, making sure of their physical protection at all times.
Planned and toke children on various educational field trips as well as visits to local parks and entertainment centers.
Helped children with every day routines for example toileting, dressing, eating and sleeping.
Provided cooking, cleaning and companionship.
Planned age appropriate activities as well as transport children to and from school.
Responsible for maintaining family houses in a clean and orderly condition.
Managed household duties such as errands, laundry, grocery shopping.


Nanny for Private Family, Canada.

Provided care to Twins, Boy and girl, 9 months, including meeting physical and emotional needs.

Preparing and serving nutritious meals.
Making and maintaining feeding and sleeping schedules.
Reading and play music to children.
Taking children outside.
Keeping children safe by only allowing authorized persons around children.
Having open communication with parents at all times.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Distance learning course Child Psychology.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 26, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Childcare Related Training and Education • Course Planning and reporting skills. • Distance learning course Child Psychology. • Conflict management course. • Course Health and Safety. (WHMIS) • Management course “from Good to Great”. • Accountability training course. • Course “To Be Creative at Your Workplace” . • Food safety course. • Course First Aid /CPR, Expiry date 2014 • Current Clear Criminal Record Check. • Crystal Clear Drivers Abstract. (+19 Years driving)  
 
 
  References
 
Tisha Homer 
To Whom it May Concern: I most highly recommend Wiesje as a nanny for employment: Wiesje cared for our 9 month-old twins during the weekdays while my husband and I were at work during the past few months. Due to government delays, we found ourselves in a situation where we had no childcare temporarily while we waited for our permanent live-in nanny to arrive in Canada (Federal Government Live-In Caregiver Program). I conducted interviews and as soon as I spent a few minutes with Wiesje, I knew she was the best choice for us; our twins absolutely took to her right away, and she was very knowledgeable about children of different ages, and very caring in her attitude. Wiesje would arrive at our house a few minutes early every day, and would be in charge of getting the twins out of bed, feeding them breakfast, and playing with them using various toys, songs, and exercises. She fed snacks during the day, supervised their scheduled naps, and most evenings the twins were already fed dinner by the time I returned home from the office. Every day while Wiesje was with us I came home to two smiling and laughing babies, and it was very obvious to me that they loved Wiesje and that they received a lot of attention, stimulation and love from her. If we had not already entered into a contract with our live-in nanny through the government, I would have tried any means possible to have kept Wiesje with us. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions, or for further information ? I can be reached by email Sincerely, Tisha H