Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Rockcliffe
 

 

 
 
 
Sommai U.     Age 41      Female      Rockcliffe, ON  - Ottawa
 
Member ID: 90750 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear Family, My name is Sommai I am Thai live in Ottawa for 3 1/2 year. I am looking for be a baby sister care for helping and house keeping and happy to be a past of your family like a big sister.

if you have any question pls can ask me anytime.

Thank u. Sommai

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Thai, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 1 references
I used to take care of the kids for 2 years before I attended the university in Bangkok. I finished my nurse aide training school program (1 year, special training in kindergarten and day care) and I am ready to go and work as a live-in caregiver or nanny. I had training also in first aid and CPR.
Now I am in Canada and work as a live in caregiver. I already have a work permit visa for Canada.
I am looking for a family in Canada and I would love to take care of children as a big sister. I am willing to do light house keeping as a "member" of your family. I am hard working, patient, have a sense of humor and I am honest. I will do my best for take care the children. I understand about natural children and how to make them happy. Sometimes we just have to wait and take time to learn, observe about behavior of children and I am happy to do that. I will be very happy to be a part of your family who are open-minded and share our cultures. I appreciate your taking the time to read this profile.
Best Wishes,
Sommai
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Retail and Sales Certificate 
College and University 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Use to take care 12 year old boy and now I finished contact with them and looking for new family to start.. 
 
 
  References
 
Michael petersen 
I work in ottawa for 3 1/2 year.. I'm looking for full time jop but he asking me work past time jop because his son turn 12 year old now.