Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am a Registered Early Childhood Educator exploring my options.

Kids are my passion. I truly enjoy connecting with children on their own level and becoming partners in whatever endeavor is at hand- whether that's building lego or cleaning up after supper.

When I am not working or lending a hand with my niblings, I enjoy knitting, reading murder mysteries, and cuddling with my little dogs.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jewish 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 3 references
I am an Early Childhood Educator, registered with the College of ECEs.

I have been caring for children since I was a teenager, and over the years have amassed a considerable amount of experience. As part of my education, I had three field placements in local daycare centres covering an age range from 18 months to 8 years. I spent three years working in-home with two different families, and for the last few years have been working as a supply for the City of Ottawa daycare centres. I have lots of experience with twins and triplets.

I adapt quickly to different situations, can think on my feet, and love to find teachable moments. I love building relationships not just with children, but with their families as well. "My" kids are my partners; from diaper changes to checking out at the store and everything in between. I firmly and strongly believe that children are people capable of much more than we think they are. It's about bringing experiences to their level and approaching challenges as an adventure.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
I am a graduate of the Early Childhood Education program at Algonquin, registered with the College of Early Childhood Educators. I am fully vaccinated, have a current police record check, and First Aid/CPR-C certification. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I'd be open to being additional help on holidays out of town.