Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  From Monday -Saturday, I am available from 9:00 am or 10;00 am until 5;00 pm - 6;00 pm. But still can change the time as needed. Thank you.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Elen M.     Age 50      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 1918 Upland Drive
 
Member ID: 91393 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, This is Elen, separated, 50 years old and I am a Canadian Citizen here in Canada. I am looking for a Live Out Full time job from Monday - Saturday and I can start working from 9;00 am or 10:00 am until 5;00 pm -6;00 pm or if they wants me to extend my working hours, it's fine for me and I can start working anytime,

HIGHLIGHTS OF QUALIFICATION
15 years experience in caregiving and housekeeping
Exceptional child care skills with ability to work with children who have learning disabilities
Patient, competent and responsible worker
Excellent working realation
Fluent written and verbal communication skills in English and Tagalog

INTEREST

Indoor and Outdoor

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
WORK EXPERIENCE

Nanny/Caregiver
Samson and Jennifer Hui - Employers September 3, 2013 up to present

Heather Telford and Todd Laycraft - Employers April 1, 2013 - August 30, 2013

Minna Helena and Jean Y-ves Benoit - Employers September 2005 August 2012

Raymond and Karen Marshall - Employers May 2, 2005 - July 29, 2005

Vivian Mae Almazan - Hilario - Employer- (HONGKONG) December 2001 - April 30, 2005 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College 
Midwifery (Registered Midwife) Camarines Sur Community College, Philippines 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
As Nanny More than 15 years experience in caregiver and housekeeping here in Canada Fluent written and verbal communication skills in English and Tagalog Patience, competent and responsible worker Excellent working relationships Supervised and cared for children Took children out for outings, walks, dropping off and picking up children from school Met parents to discuss weekly plans and report problems Planned children's social activities and outings Prepared and participated in craft activities Worked as laundry housekeeper Responsible for preparing and feeding meals to children 
 
 
  References
 
Minna Benoit 
Hi there! I worked to my employer for almost 7 years to look after her son since he was 17 months old and now he's 8 years and 6 months old already and he is full time at school already.So they don't need me anymore,because my employer's husband he is the one looking after Tom now. Thank you so much! Elen 
 
 
Ariun Ganbaatar 
I worked 4 months in my current employer to look after her 4 and a half years old son,but I am looking a Live out Full time job,because my employres Mom is coming here in Canada to look after her son.So they don't need me anymore,and I can start working anytime. Thank you so much! Elen