Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 01, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Can do night time if needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Arimarita C.     Age 68      Female      Calgary, AB  - 142-30 Sierra Morena Landing SW
 
Member ID: 91476 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

Please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Marita. I have lived in Canada since 2002 but had the
privilege to travel a bit to Europe, Singapore, Brunei before coming to this wonderful and diverse
country.

Since leaving my home country the Philippines I have been a nanny for many wonderful families.
I 'm also a high school teacher and have dedicated most of my entire life working with children in all
ages. You can say that I love and enjoy children I love to spend my time around them for they bring
joy to my life.

My first nanny job in 1995 was a very special one. I was a nanny in Cyprus to a family of three
children. Eva ( one month old ), Constantino ( two years old ) and Thomas ( six years old ). The two
years spent with this family changed my life. This is now my career and I have been a nanny and
care giver since that time. All of my high school students are grown up now with family of their own
and many still in contact with using Facebook. It is wonderful to be part of such extended world-wide
family also.

Kids grow up so quickly though and continue on with their own lives and no matter how hard it has
been always to say good-bye to them. I know that a new family will welcome me soon and I will
again have the privilege to serve them as always with the same loving heart and dedication.

I have been told, that I have a gift to offer. I seem to relate to children in a way that astonishes their
own parents. I can get children to cooperate as if I had a magic touch. Never, through confrontation
But by reflecting back to them their own magic. I let them understand that they are all precious to me
and that seems to be the magic trick. I enjoy playing and participating in their games. To me, this is
what brings me such joy and amusement.. But, I also treat them and encourage them in an inte-
llectual way while having fun during the game time or storytelling. All the children, that I have spent
time with have left me marvelling with their ability to understand situations that sometimes adults
would not believe. They maybe infants but they are far more aware than most adults give them credit
for. They communicate in their own ways the things which bring them happiness and makes them
feel welcome and secure. Children are awesome. They maybe just little people but they are so
loving and innocent. I wish the entire world was more like them.

In closing, I would like to say that who ever you are, whether I have a chance to share some time with
your children. I want you to know that they are the precious gift that you will ever have. Spending
quality time with your children is probably the best investment you can make in ensuring they grow
to be loving, caring, stable members of the world.

Much love,
Marita
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
Hi, please don't hesitate to have me in your family to take care of your kids, for I love children. It is
my passion. I have lots of energy, Iam full of life, vibrant, and funny and love to make children laugh. I often
like to joke because I believe that " Laughter is The Best Medicine. " as the saying goes.

I have approximately, sixteen plus years of experience, in looking after the children of many
families. Iam experienced in food preparations, performing laudry, organizing and light housekeeping.

My favourite pass -time is of course playing while teaching the children proper social skills, as well as
organizing outings to the park or maybe the zoo. Setting up play dates with other kids, and play time
doing games, arts, and crafts, singing, dancing while ensuring all activities are safe as well.

Thank you for allowing me to share a few of my experiences and I hope to meet your precious
family in the near future.

Much love,

Marita 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
High school teacher for 23 years. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 11, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Brad and Rose Hunter 
Re: Letter of Reference Marita has worked for us in our home from the spring of 2007 for the subsequent five years. She initially Worked close to full time, but as our children grew our needs for additional help in our home diminished. With five children and a large house to manage, Marita has been intrumental in our family. She is trust- worthy, dependable, and work hard. Some of the strongest abilities Marita has include that she is self- motivated, needs minimal direction, and looks for ways thats she can help make our house run more smoothly. For us it was very important that we did not have to come up with jobs for her to do - she Was able to determine what was needed to be done that would help us most, and do it. Marita is very pleasant easy yo be friends with, and engaging to discuss things with. She also was able to stay in our home extended periods when we as parents took trips away from the house, and manage all aspects of taking care our children. That is not an easy task. We are very grateful to have had the opportunity to have someone like Marita help us manage our Home while our kids were young and keep in order. I highly recommend Marita as a very experienced, friendly, and hardworking employee. We would be happy to discuss our positive experienced with Marita over the phone if needed. Sincerely, Brad & Rose 
 
 
Michelle and Simon Wickham 
Marita worked with our family a caregiver from September 3rd 2013 through September 2, 2014. She was responsible for the daily care of our five years old daughter and our onenyearnold son. She would get our children ready in the morning andntake them both to drop our daughter off at 1/2 day kindergarten. They would walk a block to the bus stop, take the bus to the train stataion, transfer to a train and then walk a block to school. Never once did I have anynconcerns for the safety of our children. Marita was always very alert and responsible with our children. She would make lunch for both our children daily, as well as give them snacks. Marita would often take both our children to Devonian Gardens, organize playdates with other Nannies at our daughter's school, as well as supervise playdates at our house with additional Children. She would also take our son to our community play group once a week. She was always More than willing to get involved and really enjoyed spending time with our children. Marita has been an incredible influence on our son. She spent quite a lot of one to one time with him, teaching him songs, activities and speech exercises. Our son is an excellent talker, commu- nicator ( he will be 2 on September 18) and I believe he excels in this area because of all time Marita spentnwith him. Our daughter and Marita would play they always had fun together. We all really enjoyed Marita and she quickly became part of our family. She has a very positive attitude and is always smiling. Michelle and Simon Wickham Please feel free to call if you have any questions. Michelle ( cell)