Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 09, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I am currently seeking occasional weeknight or weekend hours.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Kirsten S.     Age 30      Female      Toronto, ON  - Bloor Street West/Jane Street
 
Member ID: 91640 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello Families.

I am a former Registered Early Childhood Educator currently working as an Autism Instructor Therapist.

I have over 10 years of experience working with children and their families in varying capacities.

I am a fun loving individual and genuinely enjoy working with children. I have first aid and CPR training and a police reference check available as well as a resume and references if you require these items.

I am currently seeking occasional weeknight or weekend hours as I work full time during the week. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Through my experiences as an Early Childhood Education student in my field placements at George Brown College, Ryerson University and in my position as a swimming instructor for the City of Toronto, I have built genuine relationships with children as well as their families. In addition, my placement and work experience has taught me the value of commitment, discipline and cooperation, which will help me excel in a childcare position. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have completed my Early Childhood Education diploma at George Brown College, my Bachelor of Arts Degree in Early Childhood Studies at Ryerson University and my Ontario College Graduate Certificate in Autism and Behavioural Science at George Brown College. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 04, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required