Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Hours are flexible.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Newmarket
 

 

 
 
 
Monika J.     Age 25      Female      Newmarket, ON  - College Manor/Mulock
 
Member ID: 91928 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
* High school graduate.
* 9 years experience caring for children.
* Completed police check.
*CPR & First Aid Certified.
* English and Polish proficiency.
* Reliable, honest, and trustworthy.
* Physical ability to care for a young child.
* Ability to plan, organize, and multitask with minimal supervision. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Polish, English, Polish 
 
My Nationality:
Polish 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 5 references
QUALIFICATIONS:
9 years of Babysitting Experience (Including Child with Special Needs)
1 year of Nanny Experience
Early Childhood Education Student
Fluent in Polish
CPR & First Aid Certified
Reliable, Insured Vehicle & Clean Driving Record

CHILDCARE EXPERIENCE

Jenna S. Oak Ridges, ON Summer 2014
Occasional Babysitter, Ages of Child Upon Hire: 10 months

Took care of one girl aged 10 months while parents were away at work. Prepared bottle and put her down for a nap, prepared and fed cereal for lunch, changed diapers, played outside as well as indoors along with the family dog and helped develop walking skills by holding the babyís hands while walking behind her.

Brittney M. Oshawa, ON 2011-2014
Part-Time Nanny, Ages of Children Upon Hire: Newborn

Helped new mom adjust to motherhood with her brand new baby boy followed by a baby girl. Duties included changing diapers, bathing, preparing bottles during day and night, burping child after feeding, reading bed time stories, putting down for naps as well as bedtime, night time routine (brushing teeth, changing into PJís), playing outdoors as well as indoors, trips to Chuck E. Cheese, walks in the stroller to the park, washing bottles, tidying play area, teaching the children social manners, reading with the children and introducing them to colors, animals, alphabet via books, discipline the children if necessary.

C. Family Newmarket, ON August 2013-August 2014

Full-Time Nanny, Ages of Children Upon Hire: 6 & 8 Years

Provided full-time childcare for one boy aged 6 and one girl aged 8. Assisted with after-school care, before-school care and during the day; duties included walking the children from school to home, helping with homework and school projects, as well as preparing healthy meals for children. Often, assisted with bedtime routine including changing into pajamas, bathroom/bedtime routine including bathing children. Organized creative projects and provided arts and crafts activities for the kids. Participated in outdoor activities and sports such as tag and bike rides. Cared for family home when parents were away at work. Duties included checking on the house;light housekeeping including taking out trash, family laundry, sweeping, moping, and dishes.

T. Family Newmarket, ON 2014
Winter Babysitter, Ages of Child Upon Hire: 1 Year

Occasionally helped mom out while she worked on some work projects by playing with her 1 year old son, preparing lunch and dinner according to recipe provided, feeding the child, changing diapers and clothes, putting him down for a nap by reading a story before hand, walks to the park, assisting in helping him develop walking skills by supervising the child walking with a walker.

DP Family Aurora, ON August 2012-August 2014

On-Call Babysitter, Ages of Children Upon Hire: 11 months & 4 years
Duties included providing part-time and on-call childcare for two children: one boy aged 4 years and one girl aged 11 months; assisted family with on-call childcare, as well as overnights; prepared healthy and well-balanced meals; assisted with feeding bottles to youngest child during meals; assisted with bathing, dressing, changing diapers and morning/bedtime routines; played games with kids, read stories; daily walks to the park and occasional trips to the movies maintained a schedule, and communicated daily with parents regarding childrenís activities and behavior.

Betty P. Newmarket, ON Summer 2013

Summer Babysitter, Age of Child Upon Hire: 5 Years
Provided part-time care for one boy aged 5. Prepared meals and snacks for child, played creative games, outdoor activities and sports. Assisted with after-school care; duties included picking child up from school and putting him to bed. Was extremely flexible and on call for family.

Lillian Aurora, ON 2013

Babysitter, Ages of Children Upon Hire: 2 & 4 Years
Provided part-time care for two girls 2 & 4 years. Prepared meals for children, including healthy well-balanced meals; assisted with bathing, dressing, and bed-time routines; played creative games, set up arts and crafts; disciplined using the time out method. Was extremely flexible and on call for family.

W. Family Newmarket, ON 2012-2013

Babysitter, Ages of Children Upon Hire: 7 & 9 years
Provided part-time, after-school care for two children: one boy aged 7 years and one girl aged 9 years. Assisted with homework; fed familyís cat and dog; prepared healthy meals for children.

Debby Newmarket, ON 2013

Babysitter, Ages of Children Upon Hire: 7 months, 4 years & 7 years
Provided part-time childcare for three children: one girl aged 4 years and two boys aged 7 months and 7 years. Sterilized and prepared babyís bottles; cared for baby including changing diapers, feeding, naptime/bedtime, dressing; assisted children with sleep and bedtime routine; worked overnights when needed; prepared meals.

Lisa Aurora, ON 2012-2014

Babysitter, Ages of Children Upon Hire: 5 & 7 Years
Provided part-time care during night time while parents went out for the night. Duties included bedtime routine; brushing teeth, changing into pajamas; prepared meals and assisted with feeding; entertained child with fun games including puzzles, stories, arts & crafts, and hide-and-seek; Youngest child has epilepsy.

R. Family Newmarket, ON 2013

Motherís Helper, Age of Child Upon Hire: 6 months
Provided help to the mother with the baby girl aged 6 months; duties included playing, going for walks, preparing meals, light housekeeping such as washing the dishes, laundry and vacuuming.

Ali Aurora, ON 2013

Motherís Helper, Ages of Children Upon Hire: 1 & 4 years
Provided after-school care for two children; one girl 1 year and one boy 4 year. Duties included playing with children while mom cooked and picking up the older child from school.

W. Family Aurora, ON 2005-2007

Babysitter, Ages of Children Upon Hire: 3, 5, 7 & 10 years
Provided after-school care for four girls aged 3, 5, 7 & 10 years. Assisted with homework; prepared snacks; played games and did outdoor activities such as chalk drawing; occasional bedtime routine including reading stories with the children.

S. Family Aurora, ON 2005-2007

Babysitter, Age of Child Upon Hire: 8 years
Provided after-school care for one girl aged 8 years. Duties included preparing snacks and meals as well bedtime routine while parents were out.

TEACHING EXPERIENCE

Newmarket, ON

Assistant Teacher
Assisted the schoolís teachers with a special needs boy aged 10 years. Duties included supervising while playing with other kids, assisting with eating. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 17, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization