Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 11, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Rhonda M.     Age 60      Female      Calgary, AB  - 219 Pinetree Pl NE
 
Member ID: 91965 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a wife of 37 years and mother of three children: aged 31, 29 & 29. Children and assisting them in their development has been one of the greatest joys of my life. I am energetic and innovative. I have a life-time of experience to share and numerous courses to supplement that experience. In 2011 I went back to school and acquired an Education Assistant Certificate from Bow Valley College which would make me eligible and able to care for a special needs child.
I sing. I act. I dance; my weakest link. I am involved in Calgary's vibrant amateur theater community. In 2015 I performed in Willy Wonka and in 2013 I was the Costume Designer and completed and/or gathered in access of 200 costumes for the musical Spamalot. I received Calgary's equivalent of a Tony for this effort. I would bring all of these skills, talents, and abilities, along with many others, to your children’s lives.
Joy is my go-to emotion. I am content and calm but totally ready to take on whatever comes my way. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Evangelical Alliance 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
After acquiring my Education Assistant, I worked in a school setting with one child who has severe ADHD and is high functioning on the autism spectrum. He and I collaborated well together and I was able to help him acquire several new skills and survival strategies to make learning easier and life more enjoyable.
I have worked extensively in my church in the Sunday School as a teacher, a choir director and a drama director. I home-taught my children for five years and continued to be heavily involved in all aspects of their learning up to and including college.
My husband and I raised three children. When our eldest was 22 months old, I gave birth to twins. It was very intense but I love being busy and enjoy entertaining and challenging children to become their best.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
Education Assistant Certificate from Bow Valley College, current CPR and First Aid Certificate, and a life-time of experience. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 17, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Mikee Ames 
We've worked together for eight years on theatre projects and in other situations. We have also travelled together. 
 
 
Kevin Wong 
Kevin is my previous employer. I was with the family for two years. My employment was terminated when the son entered kindergarten.