Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 08, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night            
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Emma M.     Age 26      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Main Street
 
Member ID: 92438 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 26 year-old single non-smoker student currently living in Vancouver- I am willing to commute to your location if there are transit options. I offer nanny services, 1:1 care aide services & housekeeping, I have experience in all three fields.

I have babysat casually for one family of an 11 & 7-year-old boy and 5-year-old girl. I completed a babysitting course in 2008 and first aid course in 2012. *I can re-do if needed*

I am currently taking a Therapeutic Recreation diploma program at Douglas College in Coquitlam, the only program of its kind in the province. I am in my second and final year, completed by May 2020.
I am learning how to use leisure activities such as arts and crafts, dance, music, sports, games, aquatics and group outings - to improve the health, well-being, and quality of life for seniors, people living with disabilities or illnesses, and children.

I have a Registered Care Aide certificate from Vancouver Community College I received
in 2014. I have been working as a Care Aide for the past five years at George Derby
Centre, a community based residential care facility with over 300 seniors and veterans. I
have worked for the past three years in their dementia care units, I have a passion for
working with seniors. I feel a great deal of honor to provide them assistance with daily
activities, personal care and providing palliative care.

I worked between 2010-2011 for a Burnaby housekeeping company doing move in/ move out, office and personal home cleanings. I have also worked for private clients, pets are no problem.

I am flexible, respectful, compassionate and reliable.
I take a great deal of pride in being a caretaker in any form.

All references are available upon request. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Unitarian Universalist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I have taken care boys and girls including siblings, ranging age from just under a year to eight years old.. I have done on-call, full-time and sleep overs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 24, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
  References
 
Jennifer Domeville 
My neighbour has a seven year old son who i have been babysitting for four years, we've worked on a on-call bias.. we transit to water parks, movies, the skate park, swimming pool etc etc..