Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon            
 Evening         
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Karissa P.     Age 28      Female      Surrey, BC  - gateway drive
 
Member ID: 92900 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
As a reliable, calm, nurturing and organised individual with 9 years of experience as a nanny in part-time, full-time and on call capacities, I have the ability to become an essential part of your family. I genuinely enjoy working as a nanny and hope to find the right family to work with long-term. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
Patient, compassionate nanny with 10 years experience in part-time, full-time and occasional capacities; caring for children from newborn up to age 14, with majority of care to 5 and under. I have experience in sleep training, potty training and cloth diapers. After taking a year off of childcare to explore a different career path and travel, I am extremely ready and excited to find another family to work along side with.

A short overview of most recent nanny positions: full-time nannyshare to 4 wonderful children ages 2-5 on a 6 month contract. Duties included drop off an pick up of 2 eldest children at kindergarten, preparation of breakfast and lunches for youngest. We attended strong start programs 2-3 times a week, spent days at the library, lots of time outside with a focus on educational games and story time.

Previously to that, I was a full-time nanny to 2 girls(2 & 4) for a period of a year with occasional evening babysitting. Duties were much like position above with the help of putting dinner in the oven, organising play dates, and potty training. The eldest was in preschool during the mornings and in the afternoon we would head to Granville Island, the park, science world, play games inside or do arts and crafts. We spent Pro D days at the aquarium, taking the sea bus to North Vancouver Market or heading the the water park. Unfortunately, this position ended due to the youngest being accepted into daycare. I still have a wonderful relationship with both the girls and family over the last 2 years with occasional visits just to spend time with them and babysitting when required.

Before that, I was a full-time in a nannyshare to a boy and girl, aged 1 year, for a period of a year. With all duties being relatively the same, including potty training. Additional to occasional evening babysitting(which I still do for 1 family), I would house and dog sit as well.

While cleaning aside from tidying after the children and occasional laundry was never required, I made sure to make use of nap times with vacuuming, putting dishes away, loading washers etc.

I have previous training in infant/child first aid that I would be willing to renew, a clean criminal record and excellent references.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$23/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff