Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 27, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Lisa C.     Age 30      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Carling/Woodroffe
Member ID: 93629 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi my name is Lisa I am a responsible, energetic, reliable and caring 30 years old. I am currently a nanny in the Glebe for 4 children. Sadly my nanny contract is coming to an end which leaves me looking for a new family.

I have been a nanny for the past 11 years caring for a few different families. The children`s ages ranged from 1-10 years old. Before I worked at a local YMCA in the play care and before/after school program, I also did 2 years of co-op in JK/SK classroom.

An average day would include going to playgroups, parks, doing crafts, reading and play dates. On rainy or cold days I love baking with the children.

When Iím not caring for children I find myself keeping busy outdoors. I love horseback riding and hiking. Iíve also recently taken interest in cake decorating and have been taking courses.

I have amazing references from all the families I have cared for as well as a valid CPR level C and first aid.

Please feel free to email if you have any questions.

Looking forward to hearing from you.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, a small amount of french 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
11 years as a nanny
2 years at a local ymca
2 years co op in JK/SK classrooms 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, College 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
Willing to agree upon with family
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided