Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Hedy V.     Age 46      Female      Vancouver, BC  - fraser and 60th
 
Member ID: 93665 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a very positive person in any aspect that will come to my work. I strongly believe that I had a good ability in taking care of children. I say this because I had been in my job as a pre-school teacher for 12 years way back in the Philippines and 7 years as a caregiver / nanny here. in Vancouver, Canada. I am so grateful being with them. My duties and responsibilities are I am fully engaged kids in all activities such as reading, story telling, going to the library, playing at the parks if weather permits and at winter we play at at home do some arts and crafts. I teach good moral values like respecting other kids. I do light housekeeping in keeping the toys and clothes well organized. If time permits.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
My duty as a nanny is fully engaged kids in all kind of activities such as reading , story telling at home or at the library , going to parksand play if the weathers permits. I teach kids good moral values. I also manage swimming reading books amd music. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 17, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
EMPLOYMENT AND EXPERIENCE: Ms Candee Present/ Partime 1 .Ms. Roxanne P. LIVE-OUT NANNY/ PRIVATE RESIDENT Nov 2010-Aug 2011 2. Ms. Sara A. LIVE-OUT NANNY/ PRIVATE RESIDENT 2007-2010 3. Ms. Candee. LIVE-IN NANNY/ PRIVATE RESIDENT 2004- 2006  
 
 
  References
 
Candee 
recent employer...reasond for termination kis goin to school. 
 
 
Roxanne 
kids going to school....