Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 18, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Alfonsa J.     Age 34      Female      Vancouver, BC  - MCGILL ST
Member ID: 94227 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am Alfonsa, I have been here in Canada for 3yrs as a live in nanny in a one employer, ill leave coz my contract its going to end, before coming here in Canada I was an elementary teacher back home so I have a long experience dealing and handling children. and most importantly I do have a lot lot of patience for children, am a hardworking and reliable single I work here for my future and also to help my parents backhome, I like anything good and fair and I love to laugh and smile. I do not like anything bad and taking advantage to other people. I love to go shopping on my off days, and also playing badminton, and singing. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 1 references
I do prepared breakfast in the morning, pack lunches and snack for school, assisting her on taking a shower or in the bathtub and also in getting change. taking to and frm school in the bus, helping with all the assignments, reading books, helping with math subject.. a companion when the parents are away like f they r going to a concert, i went with her swimming lesson, dental appointments and doctors appoinments, giving her snack after school, lookng after her and her friends f she has a friends over. organizing and cleaning her room, organizing and pressing her clothes, dresses and purses. I also do cleaning and housekeeping in the house.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, College Child Education Courses 
Am a bachelor of education graduate, and I also undergo with the caregiver course bakhome 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
January 10, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required