Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon            
 Evening             
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Cote Saint Luc
 

 

 
 
 
Recel M.     Age 38      Female      Cote Saint Luc, QC  - Cavendish
 
Member ID: 94338 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a filipina who worked here in Canada since 2008. I am single and I also have relatives here in montreal. Before I came here in Canada, I worked in a elderly for 6 months so I have experienced working a elderly. As of my experienced here I worked in 3 families and I took care of 7 kids in 3 years, my responsibilities are taking care of the kids, helping them to their need, prepare meals, cooking, doing household chores like cleaning the house, doing laundry, ironing. I also give bath to the kids and for play time we played different kinds of games and we also go the the park if the weather is nice. The kids had fun when we are doing some art stuff because I am good in that especially if its winter and you cannot go outside. I am good with the kids also with the elderly. I have a good organization in the house and with the kids, I can do also multi tasking and I have so much patience with everything. I also have a good work relationship with the employers especially to the kids.

I can also work with elderly because I have experienced work with elders, I can help them with their needs, go with them to the mall or walk at the park, I can do grocery for them and organize their activities, needs and help them go to the bathrooms. Give medecines and prepare meals for them.

I am reliable, honest, trustworthy person, I have lots of patience and understanding and I also can say that I have good communication with the people that I am working for. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I worked with the kids for 6 years. I already took care of 9 children from the age of 1 year old to 6 years old before and until now. My responsibilities are taking care of the kids, give them a bath, prepare their meals, help them with their needs, play with them and bring the kids to the park. I also put them to bed and for a nap. I also go sometimes with the kids to their school activities and doing some activities in the house if they don't have school or vacation like arts stuff and any recreational activities. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I am college graduate, a Bachelor degree of Computer Science and information System, I also took nurse just until 3rd. year and I have a certificate of caregiver which include the training to child care and elderly care, cpr and first aid training. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 02, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
lorri frankel 
This is my employer for 3 and half years. I started to work to her 2009 and i finish to work to my employer May of 2012 because i moved to laval. 
 
 
mindy niloff 
I also worked with her for @ and half years.