Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 16, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
I love little ones (especially ages 1-6) and helping them to use their imagination, identify and express their feelings, and helping them develop a willingness to try new things with a �can do� attitude. I am positive, enthusiastic and playful.

I believe there are too many fun activities to do (art, reading, games, exploring outdoors, cooking, as well as household tasks) instead of screen time.

I�ve been a live-in nanny 4x, and previously trained in Early Childhood Education (preschool and daycare) and taken a food safe course. My first aid/cpr are up to date. All of my nanny positions ended when kids reached school age and no longer required full time care.

And despite the phone number, I am a Victoria resident.

If this sounds good, get in touch, I'd love to chat.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
10+ Years childcare experience:

• Nanny jobs – 4 jobs, 10 years experience
• Daycare (an integrated special needs centre and an english as a second language centre),
• Preschool

I have also done home support work with newborn twins.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Early Childhood Education, Level One, Langara College, 2005 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 18, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
In the past I was a member of Big/Sisters for over 7 years. I have taught people how to be literacy tutors. I have taken a food safe course. First Aid: I have my CPR C, emergency, and OFA certificates I had a criminal records check at the start of my last job (4 years ago).  
I worked as a nanny for the family for about 4 years and babysat after that for a number of years. Reason for quitting - I moved to Haida Gwaii.  
Job ended as parents opted for less work/more family time.