Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Jennifer P.     Age 38      Female      London, ON  - Wellington Road
 
Member ID: 94774 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Tutor or Teacher, Nanny Extraordinaire 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear families,

My name is Jennifer, and I have been employed as a nanny for over 12 years (ages newborn - 14 years). I currently supervise and implement a school-aged program, with children aged 4-9. I enjoy doing arts and crafts, playing games, reading, singing and dancing, baking, playing outdoors, walking to nearby parks, splash pads, libraries, and OEYC playgroups (activities dependent upon children's ages and interests) and I love animals, so pets are ok. I have a background in the nutrition field, and follow a healthy, active lifestyle. I also have special training with infants as I have taken doula, post-partum, and lactation courses, so I am very confident and comfortable caring for them. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
12 years full-time nanny
Ontario Certified Teacher with additional qualification in Early Years
School-age Program Supervisor
Daycare
Summer day camp
Volunteer:
-tutor (Learning Disabilities Assoc. )
-friendly visitor (Children's Aid Society)
-child life staff (Victoria Hospital) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Honours Bachelor of Education Holistic Nutrition Home Child Care Training Doula, Post-Partum, Lactation Training TESOL Certified (Teaching ESL)  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Tutor or Teacher, Nanny Extraordinaire 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 11, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff