Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 01, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Tetiana S.     Age 38      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Arrowsmith Drive
 
Member ID: 94841 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am currently residing in Ottawa (Gloucester), Ontario, Canada.
I am an internationally educated teacher (Bachelor (Honours) degree) and a certified child care provider (ECE). I successfully completed ELCC Diploma Program (Early Learning and Child Care) and became a certified Child Development Supervisor (Ontario RECE certification) in June this year. All Field Practicums were completed with Excellence.
This Program prepared me to work in a supervisory capacity in children's programs at the early childhood level (ages 0-12) in Ontario (as a Registered Early Childhood Educator). I also upgraded and improved my professional skills.
Have supervisory and customer care experience, as well as a solid understanding of Child Development (developmental psychology), can assume responsibility for the daily routine tasks, menu planning on a day to day basis. Have more than 6 years of child care experience and can provide tailored care for children of all ages. Yet I am infant care qualified and willing to provide care for newborns, exceptional children as well. Plus, I have experience working as a Head (Lead) Teacher at Montessori daycare (school) in Canada and abroad. Have good working knowledge of Montessori environment, terms, materials and practices: I enjoy creating a true learning environment and experience, comfort, safety for children in order for them to develop at their own pace. I can ensure their care and can offer a variety of learning opportunities.
I completed a number of online courses in Psychology through UK Universities. I also earned credits after successfully completing the accredited course and can provide an excellent reference from my University tutor.
I have a competent understanding of written and oral English, as well as have basic (intermediate) knowledge of French. I am a native speaker of Russian and Ukrainian.
I can provide an up-to date criminal record check, First Aid with level C CPR & AED certification, Food Allergy Canada training program certificate in "Anaphylaxis in Child Care Settings.

Tetiana 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Russian, English, French, Polish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian Orthodox 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
Dates: from June 2020 to August 2020
Home child care provider (temporary full-time summer job)
private household - Westboro, Ottawa, ON
I fulfilled a variety of child care worker responsibilities in a private household on a daily basis:
provided care for a toddler when parents and/or other family members were unavailable;
oversaw play: engaged a child in play and developmentally appropriate activities;
provided everyday interest-based child learning opportunities;
attended to child's basic needs: bathing, dressing, feeding, preparing meals (organizing mealtimes);
monitored the safety of a child in a home environment at all times;
helped a child keep good hygiene;
ensured comfort of a child at all times;
educated a child (reading - story time, outdoor and indoor play; developing and encouraging child's interests, passions);
performed other daily routine tasks related to child's and parental needs.

Dates: from February 2019 to March 2020
Montessori Assistant Teacher (professional paid full-time employment)
Westboro Montessori School - Ottawa, ON
I assisted a Head Teacher with a number of tasks while applying a Montessori educational approach, as well as was responsible for providing a prepared Montessori environment to ensure children are engaged in all the activities every day. I also made observations as for the use of materials in the Toddler classroom, as well as applied Montessori practices (philosophy) at work to create long-lasting learning experiences.

Resume is available on request.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate, Special Needs Educator Certificate, RECE (Ontario/Alberta) 
Dates: From September 1999 to June 2004 (Zaporozhye National University) Pedagogical skills (teaching foreign languages – English, French). Pedagogical practice: - professional experience - 1, 5 years (sufficient pedagogical practice at specialised gymnasiums of the English language in Zaporozhye city, Ukraine; other secondary schools). University pedagogical practice: - pedagogical training/practice in English and French (Zaporozhye National University) – excellent marks. Degrees awarded: Bachelor of Arts (2002), Specialist in the English language and literature, French (Diploma University (1999 – 2004). Thesis defended with “Excellent” mark. Qualification: philologist, teacher of the English language and literature (French) at colleges, technical colleges, secondary schools, lyceums, gymnasiums, vocational schools; linguist, translator, aide, methodic / course assistant, research associate.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Certificate with Honors: IBI (Intensive Behavioural Intervention/Progressive Behavioral Therapy) Certificate, College of Health Studies (Brampton, Ontario) - other academic references are available. Alberta and Ontario Child Care Certification: Level 3: Child Development Worker (2015 - 2016; 2019-2020). Field practicums completed with excellence.  
 
 
  References
 
Tanny Ferreira Mikael 
close friend, IBI instructor therapist. 
 
 
Jacquelyn T. 
Registered midwife, Canada