Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 02, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night    
 
 
  Ideally looking to help out families seeking from 4 days up to 12 days monthly shift rotations. Or, families seeking 1, 2, or 3 days a week--will try to accommodate flex in time or your schedule. Weekends-are possible.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Gabriele M.     Age 55      Female      Calgary, AB  - Sandstone Valley NW
 
Member ID: 94867 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I walk in shoes of grace, patience, kindness and always passionate about the life still before me. Over the past thirty years, I have raised four beautiful children whom all now are full into exciting journeys. Though I do love snowy days -- crackling fireplace, snowball fights, sledding and skiing, I very much welcome spring & summer because I love fishing, walking, hiking and flowers.

My children have always been my greatest passion, and as the years have progressed my life for over twenty years would include the opportunity to private tutor them all--every grade & subject. This passion has carried over into enriching the lives of other children. For a few years I have also run Wee Kids (one of Calgary's longest run playgroup) and have volunteered as a trained Up Street Kids Facilitator--working with children affected by divorce, separation or death. I have extensive experience & skills working as a Child Development Facilitator including my work with Big Plans for Little Kids and, in addition to private families.

I do hold a diploma in Legal Office Administration making President's List with a 4. 0 GPA and enjoy things within the legal realms and administration. I have also earned a diploma in Educational Psychology and one in Challenging Behaviour in Children & Young People with additional SEND educational courses. The opportunity to provide childcare whether as a governess or in the area of specified childcare for another family is something I welcome. I am extremely experienced; relaxed in a variety of options and comfortable to work with a family who is seeking to have their child/children tutored. I look forward to hearing from you and seeing how I could be an asset to your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, German, will assist with Spanish & French provided there is a goggle translator :) 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Extensive experience spanning over thirty years with all ages—newborns, toddlers, young children, teens, to those entering high-school/adulthood. In-depth knowledge of the different temperaments and how to successfully defuse stressful or uncomfortable situations and develop the unique ways each child sees the world around them. Sensitivity towards recognizing learning strengths & weaknesses that enhance a child and won't leave them feeling deflated. I have a huge capacity to just simply enjoy each child where they are at without compromising their desire to discover and be appreciated.

Many extended overnight stays ranging from 2 to 14 days providing 24/7 childcare supervision for families up to 4 kids ranging from ages infant to a teenager while parents vacation, take time away, or attend business overseas.

Worked as a Child Development Facilitator (PUF) with Big Plans for Little Kids (Alberta Minister ended the funding of company's ten years' service).

Worked two years as a governess for a family with two older children, in Kensington and enjoyed it. Prepared meals ranging from gourmet to simple nourishing snacks. Also in Kensington, provided nanny care for a family with two active, young children for over six years--the children have now grown.

Previous three years, I provided day to day pediatric respiratory care for a boy with a trachea. This would include a daily routine beginning in the morning including tracheal care, getting him up & ready, making breakfast, driving him to school and picking him up daily then providing continued care in my home until dinnertime. Because he required a full-time nurse at school on occasion I would remain in school providing that care when a nurse was unable to be in school on a given day. It didn't take long for that little boy to win a huge place in my heart.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Pediatric Respiratory 
Challenging Behaviour in Children and Young People-Diploma Educational Psychology-Diploma Being Trauma Aware-Certified Legal Office Administration-Associate Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 13, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Police Check: have on hand Volunteer: with the Children's Cottage 
 
 
  References
 
Vladimir & Tanzilia I 
(Re: Recommendation Letter for Gabriele) Dear Mrs. or Mr., Gabriele has been providing care for our son since September 2009. Dennis requires special care as he breathes through a tracheotomy since birth. Gabriele underwent the necessary training to care for Dennis medical needs. During these 3 years our son has become a part of Gabriele s family. Gabriele has provided a loving, safe environment for Dennis and at the same time has taught him priceless life lessons and values. Besides providing before and after school care for our son, Gabriele drives Dennis to and from school in her car. She has always done this punctually and safely. My wife and I have decided to take over the responsibilities of taking our son to and from school as our current work schedules allow us that flexibility. Otherwise, we would have never considered terminating Gabriele's employment with our family. Some of the qualities we appreciate the most in Gabriele are her sense of responsibility, honesty, punctuality, her flexibility and her patience and experience dealing with children. Gabriele is a very loving and tender person towards Dennis but at the same time firm and strict when necessary. Please feel free to contact us at the telephone number provided.  
 
 
Nancy Dropko 
Kristina S (kristina.luketic@gmail.com) Andrea J (andrea.jesney@gmail.com) Liraz Mor (lirazmor@gmail.com) Sharon D (sharond@stepsrealestate.ca Karen T (fina@telus.net)