Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  My schedule is flexible. I am currently looking for babysitting hours as well as days/mornings where you may need additional help (ped days etc for example, anytime you would need someone in a pinch).  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hi,
If you are looking for a well mannered and educated, extremely experienced child caregiver, then please read on and do not hesitate to contact me.

Iím a nanny with over 20yrs experience and culinary school experience with great references.
Below is a more detailed account of my experience. If you have any question please donít hesitate to ask :)

I have been working with kids, as a nanny and babysitter, since I was 12 years old. I was thrown into these responsibilities when my step sister had her son. In order for her to get her life together, I was put in charge of Alexandre until he was about 4 years old. I might have only been 12 but it changed my life and I completely fell in love with kids from that point on. From then, I spent all of my high school and college years working over 8 hours a day, sometimes for 2-3 families in one day, one after the other, as well as keeping my grades well above average. Lately I have worked with a lot of autistic children. I find each child to be unique and wonderful and am always honored to be a part of their development. I believe it is the most fulfilling job I have ever had and could ever do besides volunteering with orphans, which has actually been my dream since I was 7 years old and I hope to go to Cambodia to fulfill this goal in the future.
My interests are varied, I am a complete tomboy who loves all sports, but have always been heavily involved in arts as well. I believe that reading and imagination is a wonderful and magical process that we tend to lose as we grow older and so I always encourage creativity in the children I work with. I believe each child, each person, should be allowed to experience the things that interest them most so as to discover as much as possible about themselves through real trial and error.

I really hope to hear from you soon :)
Sincerely
Caroline 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Hi,
Iím a nanny with over 20yrs experience, culinary school and great references.
Currently looking for babysitting hours and some days/mornings as needed :)
Please donít hesitate to contact me with any questions. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I started school a year early and always kept myself above average. I might not have always been an A+ student as I was more interested in creating and arts as well as sports. I graduated high school from a private catholic school in Montreal named College de Montreal. I went on to Dawson College and did an associate's degree in Cinema and Communication in which I really excelled, my creativity was finally allowed to blossom :) As writing was what I loved most I went on to Concordia University in a Specialization in Journalism (a bit more credits than Honours) and spent a year in Rhode Island at Johnson and Wales University in Baking and Pastry Arts in which I maintained a place on the Dean's List with straight A's as well. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Caretaker to handicapped adult 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I would mend clothes if I knew how!
 
Desired Start Date:
September 26, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
Any needs you may have can be addressed, as long as I get directions to do it to your satisfaction I will be happy to help. I have extensive culinary training as well as professional catering experience, it is crucial for you to know that I am deathly allergic to basil so some adjustments may have to be made in so far as keeping my own life safe
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have extensive culinary training as well as professional catering experience, it is crucial for you to know that I am deathly allergic to basil so some adjustments may have to be made in so far as keeping my own life safe, this is truly an easy problem to address and work around but I rather you be aware sooner than later :) I have practiced music and various sports since early childhood and am very good at teaching children. I also worked as a tutor while in high school and always helped with homework with the older children I have worked with. I have quite a bit of experience working with autistic children (aspergers). I worked with them to get them to make contact and have what society would deem as "regular social interactions" as well as teaching them how to adjust and accept little changes in their routines like having their lunch vary from their usual or, probably the hardest of all, that we can't always win when we play games and that it's completely ok. 
 
 
  References
 
Amelie Bourrassa 
Amelie and Olivier are the parents are two gorgeous little angels, Corianne and Ludovik. They are incredibly bright children. I LOVE any minute I get to spend with them. I helped them with Corianne every time I saw them from when she was born, my sister being the godmother. I spent over a week taking care of them from dawn until bedtime (putting them to bed and everything) most of all at my sister's wedding so that Amelie and Olivier could have some time to themselves :) We were at a resort in the Dominic Republic and the kids and I even went up on the stage to sing YMCA on the Karaoke one night :) The only reason I don't work for them all the time is that they are in Quebec City and already had a full time nanny at the time. 
 
 
Svetla and Nicolai Pascale 
Svetla and Nicolai moved in the house next door when I was about 15 years old with their two young boys, Georgi and Simeon. Simeon was just starting school and Georgi was starting 3rd grade I believe. I worked for them almost every day helping with homework and playing with the kids on weekends and any time off. They are from Bulgaria and thus had a pretty strict eastern European parenting style to which I adjusted perfectly well. I slowly stopped as the boys grew older and did not need a sitter anymore but I am still in contact with all of them. Georgie is now in University and a cancer survivor and I am so proud of him. They are beautiful boys inside and out and I feel lucky to have worked with this family who have now become friends