Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 24, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  My schedule is flexible  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Cassie E.     Age 28      Female      Calgary, AB  - 138 seton passage
 
Member ID: 95243 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I grew up in Canmore, Alberta. I Moved to Calgary to finish high school. Once completing high school I decided to do some traveling and really loved seeing different spots of the world. I am very family orientated and love spending as much quality time with my family as I can. I love animals and it's my goal to have a career working with them one day. I have volunteered with animals in my hometown and half way across the world. I love working with children as well, I have taken my lifeguarding course. I am CPR certified, I have worked with kids of all ages. My family is an athletic family so naturally I am too. I love swimming, hockey, volleyball, baseball, skiing. Iím a relaxed, approachable and organized individual. Thank you for considering my application 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
This past year I was helping a mom with 2 boys, Owen was 2 and Steven was a newborn. I cared for them while their mom was working and would be in charge of getting them fed, nap time, meals, as well as laundry and cleaning around the house. I have been the go to person on my block when someone needs a sitter and I am more than happy to help out whenever I can. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$21/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Ed Weines 
I worked for Ed Weines at Screamers Ice Cream and Sub Shop in Radium, British Columbia. I worked for him last summer and am currently finishing up the season which ends around September 15th 2012. It was only a seasonal job, Screamers is open from April until May and closed for the winter. 
 
 
Dave Bryce 
I worked for Dave at our local vet clinic as a kennel assistant for 2 years when i was going to school here in Canmore but then had to find another job in Calgary as I moved to the city to finish high school.